Best free scheduling tool
Cal.com, Koalendar and Zcal tie as the best free scheduling tool in October 2026 (Free plan 12/12). Cal.com has a free plan with unlimited event types and unlimited connected calendars and scores 89/100 overall. Koalendar has a free plan with unlimited event types and 2 connected calendars and scores 70/100 overall. Zcal has a free plan with unlimited event types and unlimited connected calendars and scores 59/100 overall. Runner-up: TidyCal (Free plan 11/12).
Prices last verified . Checked weekly.
12 of the 16 scheduling tools we rank have a free plan. Below: what each free plan includes, what it leaves out, and its limits.
How we pick: Has a $0 plan. Ranked by our Free plan score (event types, connected calendars and bookings at $0). Tools level on this measure are shown as joint picks. Same data and rubric as every other page; see the methodology.
| # | Tool | Score | Free plan | Paid from | Solo | Small team | Sales team | Prices checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cal.com | 89 | Yes · trial 14d | $16/mo | Free | $80 | $320 | |
| 2 | Koalendar | 70 | Yes · trial 7d | $9.99/mo | Free | $49.95 | no fit | |
| 3 | Zcal | 59 | Yes · trial 14d | $10.50/mo | Free | $52.50 | no fit | |
| 4 | TidyCal | 69 | Yes | $0.81/mo | $0.81 | $12 | no fit | |
| 5 | Doodle | 54 | Yes | $15/mo | $15 | $105 | no fit | |
| 6 | Calendly | 78 | Yes · trial 14d | $12/mo | $12 | $100 | $400 | |
| 7 | OnceHub | 75 | Yes · trial 14d | $12/mo | $12 | $115 | $460 | |
| 8 | YouCanBookMe | 66 | Yes · trial 14d | $9/mo | $13 | $90 | no fit | |
| 9 | Zoho Bookings | 64 | Yes · trial 15d | $8/mo | $8 | $40 | no fit | |
| 10 | HubSpot Meetings Part of a suite | 57 | Yes | $20/mo | no fit | no fit | no fit | |
| 11 | Google Calendar appointment schedules Part of a suite | 42 | Yes · trial 14d | $8.40/mo | $16.80 | no fit | no fit | |
| 12 | Setmore | 44 | Yes | $12/mo | $12 | no fit | no fit |
Setup columns are the monthly cost for the whole team on the cheapest plan that covers each setup, billed monthly (or the yearly price ÷ 12 when no monthly price is published). "No fit" means no published plan covers it. "Paid from" is per user on per-user plans. Order: score, then name. Affiliate status is not an input.
Free plans side by side
| Tool | Users | Event types | Calendars checked | Bookings | Reminders | Payments | Business use |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cal.com (Free) | 1 | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Yes | Yes | No restriction stated |
| Koalendar (Free) | 1 | Unlimited | 2 | Unlimited | Paid plans only | Paid plans only | No restriction stated |
| Zcal (Free) | 1 | Unlimited | Unlimited | No cap stated | Paid plans only | Yes | No restriction stated |
| TidyCal (Free) | not stated | Unlimited | 1 | Unlimited | Paid plans only | Yes | No restriction stated |
| Doodle (Free) | 1 | 1 | 10 | No cap stated | Paid plans only | Yes | No restriction stated |
| Calendly (Free) | not stated | 1 | 1 | No cap stated | Paid plans only | Paid plans only | No restriction stated |
| OnceHub (Basic) | 1 | 1 | 1 | No cap stated | Paid plans only | Paid plans only | No restriction stated |
| YouCanBookMe (Free) | 1 | 1 | 1 | No cap stated | Paid plans only | Yes | No restriction stated |
| Zoho Bookings (Free) | 1 | 1 | 1 | No cap stated | Paid plans only | Paid plans only | No restriction stated |
| HubSpot Meetings (Free) | 2 | 1 | 1 | No cap stated | Paid plans only | Yes | No restriction stated |
| Google Calendar appointment schedules (Free) | 1 | 1 | 1 | No cap stated | Paid plans only | Paid plans only | No restriction stated |
| Setmore (Free) | 4 | not stated | not stated | No cap stated | Paid plans only | Yes | No restriction stated |
What each free plan includes
Cal.com free plan
- Limits: users: 1; event types: unlimited; calendars checked for conflicts: unlimited; bookings: unlimited.
- Included free: Buffer time, Minimum notice, Daily booking limits, Group events, Reminder workflows, Payments, Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud / CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier, Make, API, Webhooks, Website embed.
- Paid plans only: Round robin (Teams, $16 per user/month); Collective events (Teams, $16 per user/month); Routing forms (Teams, $16 per user/month); Remove branding (Teams, $16 per user/month); HIPAA (BAA) (Enterprise, custom pricing); SSO (Organizations, $37 per user/month).
- First paid plan: $16 per user/month billed monthly.
“"1 user", "Unlimited event types & calendars". "Start scheduling for free, with no usage limits." Workflows: "Only templated workflows".”
Koalendar free plan
- Limits: users: 1; event types: unlimited; calendars checked for conflicts: 2; bookings: unlimited.
- Included free: Buffer time, Minimum notice, Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud / CalDAV, Google Meet, Website embed, HIPAA (BAA).
- Paid plans only: Daily booking limits (Pro, $9.99 per user/month); Group events (Pro, $9.99 per user/month); Round robin (Pro, $9.99 per user/month); Collective events (Pro, $9.99 per user/month); Reminder workflows (Pro, $9.99 per user/month); Payments (Pro, $9.99 per user/month); Remove branding (Pro, $9.99 per user/month); Zoom (Pro, $9.99 per user/month); Microsoft Teams (Pro, $9.99 per user/month); Zapier (Pro, $9.99 per user/month); Webhooks (Pro, $9.99 per user/month).
- First paid plan: $9.99 per user/month billed monthly.
“"Unlimited bookings", "Unlimited booking pages"; calendar sync with Google, Outlook or Apple calendars: "2"; video conferencing: "Google Meet" only; one-to-one meetings.”
Zcal free plan
- Limits: users: 1; event types: unlimited; calendars checked for conflicts: unlimited; bookings: no cap stated.
- Included free: Buffer time, Minimum notice, Daily booking limits, Group events, Payments, Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud / CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zapier, Website embed.
- Paid plans only: Round robin (Pro, $10.50 per user/month); Collective events (Pro, $10.50 per user/month); Reminder workflows (Pro, $10.50 per user/month); Remove branding (Pro, $10.50 per user/month); Custom domain (Business, $18 per user/month); Webhooks (Pro, $10.50 per user/month).
- First paid plan: $10.50 per user/month billed monthly.
“"Unlimited links", "Unlimited calendar accounts"; group events "Up to 5 per time slot"; welcome videos: 1; "Fee on payments: 3%"; Teams "Not included".”
TidyCal free plan
- Limits: users: not stated; event types: unlimited; calendars checked for conflicts: 1; bookings: unlimited.
- Included free: Buffer time, Minimum notice, Group events, Payments, Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud / CalDAV, Website embed.
- Paid plans only: Daily booking limits (Individual Lifetime, $29 one-time); Round robin (Agency Lifetime, $79 one-time); Collective events (Agency Lifetime, $79 one-time); Reminder workflows (Individual Lifetime, $29 one-time); Remove branding (Pro, $12/month); Custom domain (Pro, $12/month); Zoom (Individual Lifetime, $29 one-time); Google Meet (Individual Lifetime, $29 one-time); Microsoft Teams (Individual Lifetime, $29 one-time); Zapier (Individual Lifetime, $29 one-time); Make (Individual Lifetime, $29 one-time); API (Individual Lifetime, $29 one-time); Webhooks (Individual Lifetime, $29 one-time).
- First paid plan: $29 one-time (Individual Lifetime).
“"Unlimited bookings", "Unlimited booking types"; "Max Calendar Connections: 1". "Payments taken on this plan carry a 1% platform fee, on top of Stripe's own processing fees." TidyCal branding: "Normal". No teams.”
Doodle free plan
- Limits: users: 1; event types: 1; calendars checked for conflicts: 10; bookings: no cap stated.
- Included free: Buffer time, Minimum notice, Daily booking limits, Group events, Payments, Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud / CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet.
- Paid plans only: Round robin (Team, $21 per user/month); Collective events (Team, $21 per user/month); Remove branding (Pro, $15 per user/month); Custom domain (Enterprise, custom pricing); Microsoft Teams (Pro, $15 per user/month); Zapier (Pro, $15 per user/month); HIPAA (BAA) (Enterprise, custom pricing); SSO (Enterprise, custom pricing).
- First paid plan: $15 per user/month billed monthly.
“"One Group Poll, One Booking Page, One 1:1, 3 basic Sign-up Sheets" (pricing page). The help center lists a "Limit of 20 time slots" for group polls and sign-up sheets on the free plan and says "Doodle users are able to connect up to 10 different calendars."”
Calendly free plan
- Limits: users: not stated; event types: 1; calendars checked for conflicts: 1; bookings: no cap stated.
- Included free: Buffer time, Minimum notice, Daily booking limits, Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud / CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Make, API, Website embed.
- Paid plans only: Group events (Standard, $12 per user/month); Round robin (Teams, $20 per user/month); Collective events (Standard, $12 per user/month); Routing forms (Teams, $20 per user/month); Reminder workflows (Standard, $12 per user/month); Payments (Standard, $12 per user/month); Remove branding (Standard, $12 per user/month); HubSpot (Standard, $12 per user/month); Salesforce (Teams, $20 per user/month); Zapier (Standard, $12 per user/month); Webhooks (Standard, $12 per user/month); SSO (Teams, $20 per user/month).
- First paid plan: $12 per user/month billed monthly.
“"One event type", "One calendar connection", "One-on-one scheduling"; unlimited one-on-one meetings ("Host as many scheduled meetings as you need with no booking cap").”
Calendly review · Calendly alternatives · Calendly vs Cal.com
OnceHub free plan
- Limits: users: 1; event types: 1; calendars checked for conflicts: 1; bookings: no cap stated.
- Included free: Buffer time, Minimum notice, Daily booking limits, Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud / CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams.
- Paid plans only: Group events (Schedule, $12 per user/month); Round robin (Route, $23 per user/month); Collective events (Schedule, $12 per user/month); Routing forms (Route, $23 per user/month); Reminder workflows (Schedule, $12 per user/month); Payments (Schedule, $12 per user/month); Remove branding (Schedule, $12 per user/month); HubSpot (Schedule, $12 per user/month); Salesforce (Schedule, $12 per user/month); Zapier (Schedule, $12 per user/month); Make (Schedule, $12 per user/month); API (Schedule, $12 per user/month); Webhooks (Schedule, $12 per user/month); Website embed (Schedule, $12 per user/month); HIPAA (BAA) (Enterprise, custom pricing); SSO (Enterprise, custom pricing).
- First paid plan: $12 per user/month billed monthly.
“"One User, One Connected Calendar, and One Booking Link". Analytics: "6 weeks of data".”
YouCanBookMe free plan
- Limits: users: 1; event types: 1; calendars checked for conflicts: 1; bookings: no cap stated.
- Included free: Payments, Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud / CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Website embed.
- Paid plans only: Buffer time (Individual, $9/month); Minimum notice (Individual, $9/month); Daily booking limits (Professional, $13/month); Group events (Individual, $9/month); Round robin (Team, $18 per user/month); Collective events (Professional, $13/month); Reminder workflows (Individual, $9/month); Remove branding (Professional, $13/month); HubSpot (Professional, $13/month); Zapier (Professional, $13/month); Make (Team, $18 per user/month); API (Team, $18 per user/month); Webhooks (Professional, $13/month).
- First paid plan: $9/month billed monthly.
“"1 calendar connection", "1 booking page". Booking page and notification emails carry a 'Powered for free' button. Booking form "Up to 7 questions".”
Zoho Bookings free plan
- Limits: users: 1; event types: 1; calendars checked for conflicts: 1; bookings: no cap stated.
- Included free: Buffer time, Minimum notice, Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, API, Website embed.
- Paid plans only: Daily booking limits (Premium, $12 per user/month); Group events (Premium, $12 per user/month); Round robin (Basic, $8 per user/month); Collective events (Basic, $8 per user/month); Routing forms (Premium, $12 per user/month); Reminder workflows (Basic, $8 per user/month); Payments (Premium, $12 per user/month); Remove branding (Premium, $12 per user/month); Custom domain (Premium, $12 per user/month); Zapier (Basic, $8 per user/month); HIPAA (BAA) (Premium, $12 per user/month).
- First paid plan: $8 per user/month billed monthly.
“"Free for one user". Plan comparison: Event types 1, Workspaces 1, Calendar sync per user 1. Pricing page: "One user | Online meetings | Notification emails and reminders. Two-way calendar sync - Zoho, Google, Microsoft 365/Outlook.com."”
HubSpot Meetings free plan
- Limits: users: 2; event types: 1; calendars checked for conflicts: 1; bookings: no cap stated.
- Included free: Buffer time, Minimum notice, Payments, Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, HubSpot, API, Website embed.
- Paid plans only: Round robin (Starter Customer Platform, $20 per user/month); Collective events (Starter Customer Platform, $20 per user/month); Routing forms (Sales Hub Enterprise, $150 per user/month); Reminder workflows (Starter Customer Platform, $20 per user/month); Remove branding (Starter Customer Platform, $20 per user/month); Salesforce (Sales Hub Professional, $90 per user/month); HIPAA (BAA) (Sales Hub Enterprise, $150 per user/month); SSO (Sales Hub Professional, $90 per user/month).
- First paid plan: $20 per user/month billed monthly.
“"Free for up to 2 users. No credit card required." Meeting scheduling: "Maximum of 1 personal meetings link, Includes HubSpot branding". Each user can connect one Google, Office 365 or Exchange calendar.”
Google Calendar appointment schedules free plan
- Limits: users: 1; event types: 1; calendars checked for conflicts: 1; bookings: no cap stated.
- Included free: Buffer time, Minimum notice, Daily booking limits, Google Calendar, Google Meet, Website embed.
- Paid plans only: Collective events (Business Standard, $16.80 per user/month); Payments (Business Standard, $16.80 per user/month); SSO (Business Starter, $8.40 per user/month).
- First paid plan: $8.40 per user/month billed monthly.
“"With a personal Google Account or Workspace Business Starter plan, you can create a single booking page to let others schedule appointments on your calendar." Checking secondary calendars for conflicts needs "an eligible Google Workspace or Google One plan".”
Google Calendar appointment schedules review · Google Calendar appointment schedules alternatives
Setmore free plan
- Limits: users: 4; event types: not stated; calendars checked for conflicts: not stated; bookings: no cap stated.
- Included free: Buffer time, Minimum notice, Group events, Payments, HubSpot, Salesforce, Zapier, Website embed.
- Paid plans only: Reminder workflows (Pro, $12 per user/month); Remove branding (Pro, $12 per user/month); Google Calendar (Pro, $12 per user/month); Outlook / Microsoft 365 (Pro, $12 per user/month); Zoom (Pro, $12 per user/month); Google Meet (Pro, $12 per user/month); API (Pro, $12 per user/month); HIPAA (BAA) (Pro, $12 per user/month).
- First paid plan: $12 per user/month billed monthly.
“"Up to 4 users". "Unlimited appointments". Comparison table: "Send 1 reminder on Free. Upgrade to Pro for 2 reminders." 2-way calendar sync, video appointments, SMS reminders and API access are marked "No".”
How to choose a free scheduling tool
- For several kinds of meeting: Cal.com, Koalendar, Zcal and TidyCal allow unlimited event types at $0; Doodle, Calendly, OnceHub, YouCanBookMe, Zoho Bookings, HubSpot Meetings and Google Calendar appointment schedules allow one.
- If you have a work and a personal calendar: Cal.com, Koalendar, Zcal and Doodle check more than one calendar for conflicts on the free plan; TidyCal, Calendly, OnceHub, YouCanBookMe, Zoho Bookings, HubSpot Meetings and Google Calendar appointment schedules check one, so a busy slot in the other calendar can still be booked.
- For paid sessions: Cal.com, Zcal, TidyCal, Doodle, YouCanBookMe, HubSpot Meetings and Setmore can take payment at booking on the free plan.
- For editable reminders: Cal.com.
What's the catch with free plans?
- Branding: none of the free plans let you remove the vendor's "powered by" branding; that takes a paid plan.
- Upgrades: the cheapest paid plans start at $29 one-time (Individual Lifetime) (TidyCal), $8 per user/month (Zoho Bookings), $8.40 per user/month (Google Calendar appointment schedules), $9/month (YouCanBookMe), $9.99 per user/month (Koalendar), $10.50 per user/month (Zcal), $12 per user/month (Calendly), $12 per user/month (OnceHub), $12 per user/month (Setmore), $15 per user/month (Doodle), $16 per user/month (Cal.com), $20 per user/month (HubSpot Meetings).
Questions
What is the best free scheduling app?
Cal.com, Koalendar and Zcal tie as the best free scheduling tool in October 2026 (Free plan 12/12). Cal.com has a free plan with unlimited event types and unlimited connected calendars and scores 89/100 overall. Koalendar has a free plan with unlimited event types and 2 connected calendars and scores 70/100 overall. Zcal has a free plan with unlimited event types and unlimited connected calendars and scores 59/100 overall. Runner-up: TidyCal (Free plan 11/12).
Can a free scheduling plan check two calendars?
Not on TidyCal, Calendly, OnceHub, YouCanBookMe, Zoho Bookings, HubSpot Meetings and Google Calendar appointment schedules: their free plans check one calendar for conflicts, so a busy slot in a second calendar can still be booked. Cal.com: unlimited; Koalendar: 2; Zcal: unlimited; Doodle: 10; Setmore: not stated.
Which free scheduling app can take payments?
Cal.com, Zcal, TidyCal, Doodle, YouCanBookMe, HubSpot Meetings and Setmore.
Can I remove branding on a free scheduling plan?
No. None of the free plans we compare let you remove the vendor's "powered by" branding; it takes a paid plan.
How do we pick?
Has a $0 plan. Ranked by our Free plan score (event types, connected calendars and bookings at $0). Tools level on this measure are shown as joint picks. Same data and rubric as every other page.