Skip to content
Calendar Booking Lab

All tools · Scheduling tool

Setmore review

Setmore has a free plan, and paid plans start at $12 per user/month billed monthly. It scores 44/100 on our published rubric, ranking #14 of 16 tools we compare.

Prices last verified . Checked weekly.

Prices, limits and features come from Setmore's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.

Score
44/100

Appointment and class booking app for small service businesses, with a free plan for up to 4 users and a Pro plan priced per user with unlimited users.

Visit Setmore

Score: 44

CategoryPointsBasisWhy
Price for value 2.4 / 24 published docs Solo: $12/mo (Pro); Small team: no plan fits; Sales team: no plan fits
Free plan 5 / 12 published docs Free plan: event types not stated, calendars not stated checked for conflicts, booking cap not stated.
Scheduling features 9 / 18 published docs Has 6 of 10 features.
Calendars & integrations 11 / 14 published docs Has: Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, Zoom, Google Meet, HubSpot (native), Salesforce (native), Zapier.
Developer & openness 6 / 10 published docs Has: Documented API; Embed the booking page on your site.
Reliability & privacy 7 / 16 published docs Start year not found; public status page; HIPAA option; data in Hosted on Google App Engine; region not stated.
Help & docs 4 / 6 published docs Has: help center or docs.

44.4 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 44/100. See how each category is scored.

Problems found

None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.

Setmore pricing and limits

PlanFreeProEnterprise
Billed monthlyFree$12 per user/monthContact sales
Billed yearlyFree$5 per user/month—
Users4Unlimitednot stated

Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.

Limits as worded by Setmore

Setmore cost calculator: what Setmore costs for your team size, next to every other tool.

Free trial: No. No free trial of Pro; Setmore offers a 30-day money-back guarantee on Pro instead.

What it costs for three team setups

SetupCheapest plan that fitsPer month, whole teamAssumptions
Solo
1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link
Pro $12
1 users × $12
event type limit not published; assumed no cap; calendar limit not published; assumed no cap; booking limit not published; assumed no cap
Small team
5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin
No published plan fits — —
Sales team
20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync
No published plan fits — —

Features

Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 16 come from the vendor's own pages; 12 are unclear.

FeatureAvailableFrom planEvidence
Scheduling
Buffer time Yes Free (Buffer time added to a service's duration. The help article names no plan restriction.) Vendor docs source
Minimum notice Yes Free (Appointment lead time. The help article names no plan restriction.) Vendor docs source
Daily booking limits No — (No maximum bookings per day or week found on the pricing page or in the help center article list (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Group events Yes Free (Group classes on Free and Pro. Classes are turned off in Setmore Health accounts.) Vendor docs source
Round robin No — (An "any team member" booking option exists, but the help article does not describe how the team member is assigned (https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/6511982-any-team-member-option, 2026-10-29).) Unclear
Collective events No — (No multi-host booking found on the pricing page or help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Routing forms No — (No routing forms found on the pricing page or help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Reminder workflows Yes Pro (Pro lists "Custom notifications & reminders" and SMS reminders; Free sends email confirmations and 1 email reminder.) Vendor docs source
Payments Yes Free (Square, Stripe, PayPal, LawPay on Free and Pro; deposits on Pro only.) Vendor docs source
Remove branding Yes Pro Vendor docs source
Custom domain No — (Pricing page lists a "Custom URL Link" (Setmore booking page URL), no own domain; nothing in the help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Calendars & video
Google Calendar Yes Pro (2-way sync on Pro (pricing table); Free can only export appointments to Google Calendar by 1-way URL subscription.) Vendor docs source
Outlook / Microsoft 365 Yes Pro (2-way Office 365 sync on Pro (pricing table); 1-way export otherwise.) Vendor docs source
iCloud / CalDAV No — (Only a 1-way export (calendar subscription URL) to Apple Calendar; no import of iCloud events for conflict checking (https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/490874-apple-macos-calendar-sync-1-way, 2026-10-29).) Unclear
Zoom Yes Pro (Pricing table marks video appointments as Pro only.) Vendor docs source
Google Meet Yes Pro (Pricing table marks video appointments as Pro only.) Vendor docs source
Microsoft Teams No — (No Microsoft Teams video integration in the help center article list; Zoom and Google Meet are documented (2026-10-29).) Unclear
CRM & automation
HubSpot Yes Free (Contact sync both ways. Pricing table: HubSpot on Free and Pro.) Vendor docs source
Salesforce Yes All plans (Exports new customer contacts to Salesforce. Required plan not stated.) Vendor docs source
Zapier Yes Free Vendor docs source
Make No — (No Setmore app found on make.com (integrations/setmore and integrations/setmore-appointments show a generic page) or in the Setmore help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Developer
API Yes Pro (Access by request to api@setmore.com; Pro account required (https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/579360-request-access-to-the-setmore-api).) Vendor docs source
Webhooks No — (No webhooks in the API reference or help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Website embed Yes Free (Pricing table: website booking widget on Free and Pro.) Vendor docs source
Open source No — (Proprietary; no public source code found (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Self-hosting No — (Hosted service only (Google App Engine per privacy policy) (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Compliance & admin
HIPAA (BAA) Yes Pro (Setmore Health: chosen at account creation, needs a Pro or Team plan, includes a standard BAA; classes, reviews and some notification options are turned off.) Vendor docs source
SSO No — (No single sign-on found; the help center covers 2FA, Sign in with Apple and passkeys (2026-10-29).) Unclear

Verified: we checked it in our own account. Vendor docs: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. Unclear: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. More on evidence levels.

Privacy and reliability

Questions about Setmore

Does Setmore have a free plan?

Yes, Setmore has a free plan.

How much does Setmore cost?

Paid plans start at $12 per user/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.

Does Setmore have round robin scheduling?

Not according to Setmore's published documentation.

Does Setmore work with Outlook?

Yes: Setmore connects to Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendars from the Pro plan.

Is Setmore HIPAA compliant?

Setmore offers a HIPAA option from the Pro plan (Setmore Health: chosen at account creation, needs a Pro or Team plan, includes a standard BAA; classes, reviews and some notification options are turned off.).

Does Setmore have an API?

Yes, from the Pro plan.

Setmore alternatives →

Evidence

Spot something wrong?

Found a wrong price or limit, or something that doesn't work as advertised? Tell us with a source. Every submission gets a public entry on the changelog with its outcome. Scores change only on evidence.