All tools · Scheduling tool
Calendly review
Calendly has a free plan with 1 event type and 1 connected calendar, and paid plans start at $12 per user/month billed monthly. It scores 78/100 on our published rubric, ranking #2 of 16 tools we compare.
Prices last verified . Checked weekly.
Prices, limits and features come from Calendly's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.
Booking-link scheduling tool with a free plan limited to one event type and one calendar connection. Paid plans are priced per seat, with an Enterprise plan sold by annual contract starting at 50 seats.
Visit CalendlyScore: 78
| Category | Points | Basis | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price for value | 10.1 / 24 | published docs | Solo: $12/mo (Standard); Small team: $100/mo (Teams); Sales team: $400/mo (Teams) |
| Free plan | 8.9 / 12 | published docs | Free plan: 1 event type, 1 calendar checked for conflicts, no booking cap stated. |
| Scheduling features | 18 / 18 | published docs | Has 10 of 10 features. |
| Calendars & integrations | 14 / 14 | published docs | Has: Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud or CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, HubSpot (native), Salesforce (native), Zapier, Make. |
| Developer & openness | 8 / 10 | published docs | Has: Documented API; Webhooks; Embed the booking page on your site. |
| Reliability & privacy | 13 / 16 | published docs | Running 13 years; public status page; SOC 2 Type II, ISO/IEC 27001; data in USA (infrastructure sub-processor data centre location). |
| Help & docs | 6 / 6 | published docs | Has: help center or docs, changelog. |
78 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 78/100. See how each category is scored.
Problems found
None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.
Calendly pricing and limits
| Plan | Free | Standard | Standard Plus | Teams | Teams Plus | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billed monthly | Free | $12 per user/month | $24 per user/month | $20 per user/month | $32 per user/month | Contact sales |
| Billed yearly | Free | $10 per user/month | $18 per user/month | $16 per user/month | $24 per user/month | — |
| Event types | 1 | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | not stated |
| Calendars per user | 1 | 6 | 6 | 6 | 6 | not stated |
Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.
Limits as worded by Calendly
- Free: "One event type", "One calendar connection", "One-on-one scheduling"; unlimited one-on-one meetings ("Host as many scheduled meetings as you need with no booking cap").
- Standard: "Unlimited event types", "Connect multiple calendars" (compare table: 6 calendar connections). "Seats are required for users to connect calendars and host Calendly meetings - meeting invitees do not require a seat."
- Standard Plus: Standard plus Notetaker and Callie (AI assistant, beta): "Recordings & transcripts", "Shareable meeting recaps". "Notetaker and Callie are only available in English at this time."
- Teams: "Everything in Standard, and: Round-robin & team scheduling", "Qualify, route, & schedule leads", "Send meetings to Salesforce", "SSO security add-on (optional)". Compare table: 6 calendar connections.
- Teams Plus: Teams plus Notetaker and Callie (AI assistant, beta) and "Advanced admin controls".
- Enterprise: "Starts at $15k /yr", "Starts at 50 seats." "Available in USD only." Talk to sales.
Calendly cost calculator: what Calendly costs for your team size, next to every other tool.
Free trial: Yes, 14 days. 14-day trial; at the end the account moves to the Free plan. The pricing page does not name the plan the trial covers or say whether a card is needed.
What it costs for three team setups
| Setup | Cheapest plan that fits | Per month, whole team | Assumptions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solo 1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link |
Standard | $12 1 users × $12 |
booking limit not published; assumed no cap |
| Small team 5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin |
Teams | $100 5 users × $20 |
booking limit not published; assumed no cap |
| Sales team 20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync |
Teams | $400 20 users × $20 |
booking limit not published; assumed no cap |
Features
Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 24 come from the vendor's own pages; 4 are unclear.
| Feature | Available | From plan | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scheduling | |||
| Buffer time | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Minimum notice | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Daily booking limits | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Group events | Yes | Standard (Help article: all paid plans.) | Vendor docs source |
| Round robin | Yes | Teams | Vendor docs source |
| Collective events | Yes | Standard | Vendor docs source |
| Routing forms | Yes | Teams | Vendor docs source |
| Reminder workflows | Yes | Standard | Vendor docs source |
| Payments | Yes | Standard (Stripe and PayPal.) | Vendor docs source |
| Remove branding | Yes | Standard | Vendor docs source |
| Custom domain | No | — (No custom domain for booking pages on the pricing page or in the help center sitemap (2026-10-29). Enterprise 'Domain control' is about claiming a company email domain for user management, not booking-page URLs.) | Unclear |
| Calendars & video | |||
| Google Calendar | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Outlook / Microsoft 365 | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| iCloud / CalDAV | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Zoom | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Google Meet | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Microsoft Teams | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| CRM & automation | |||
| HubSpot | Yes | Standard | Vendor docs source |
| Salesforce | Yes | Teams (Pricing page: 'Send meetings to Salesforce' on Teams; Salesforce lookup routing on Enterprise.) | Vendor docs source |
| Zapier | Yes | Standard | Vendor docs source |
| Make | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Developer | |||
| API | Yes | Free (GET and POST on any plan; Scheduling API endpoints need a paid plan; activity log and data deletion endpoints are Enterprise only.) | Vendor docs source |
| Webhooks | Yes | Standard | Vendor docs source |
| Website embed | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Open source | No | — (Proprietary; no public source repository found on calendly.com (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Self-hosting | No | — (Cloud service only; no self-hosted option on the pricing page or in the help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Compliance & admin | |||
| HIPAA (BAA) | No | — (Customer Terms say Customer Data must not contain protected health information subject to HIPAA (https://calendly.com/legal/customer-terms-conditions, 2026-10-29). No BAA found on calendly.com.) | Unclear |
| SSO | Yes | Teams (Paid add-on on Teams and Teams Plus; included on Enterprise.) | Vendor docs source |
Verified: we checked it in our own account. Vendor docs: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. Unclear: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. More on evidence levels.
Privacy and reliability
- GDPR: states compliance · DPA: offered · Data location: USA (infrastructure sub-processor data centre location) source
- Security audit: SOC 2 Type II, ISO/IEC 27001 source
- Status page: https://calendlystatus.com/
Questions about Calendly
Does Calendly have a free plan?
Yes, Calendly has a free plan with 1 event type and 1 connected calendar.
How much does Calendly cost?
Paid plans start at $12 per user/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.
Does Calendly have round robin scheduling?
Yes, from the Teams plan.
Does Calendly work with Outlook?
Yes: Calendly connects to Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendars on every plan.
Does Calendly have an API?
Yes, from the Free plan.
Evidence
- pricing page; plan prices, limits, trial and Enterprise minimum, checked
- founded in 2013, checked
- SOC 2 Type 2, SOC 3, ISO/IEC 27001 listed; documents via Trust Center, checked
- DPA with Calendly LLC; GDPR, SCCs, Data Privacy Framework, checked
- sub-processors and data centre locations, checked
- no HIPAA protected health information in Customer Data, checked
- buffers, all plans, checked
- minimum scheduling notice, all plans, checked
- daily/weekly/monthly meeting limits, all plans, checked
- group events, all paid plans, checked
- round robin, Teams and up, checked
- collective, Standard and up, checked
- routing forms, Teams and up, checked
- workflows, Standard and up, checked
- Stripe payments, Standard and up, checked
- PayPal payments, Standard and up, checked
- branding removal, Standard and up, checked
- Google Calendar, all plans, checked
- Outlook / Office 365 calendar, all plans, checked
- iCloud calendar, Free and up, checked
- Zoom, all plans, checked
- Google Meet, all plans, checked
- Microsoft Teams conferencing, all plans, checked
- HubSpot, Standard and up, checked
- Salesforce integration hub; Salesforce lookup routing on Enterprise, checked
- Zapier, Standard and up, checked
- Make, all plans, checked
- API access by plan, checked
- webhooks, Standard and up, checked
- embed, all plans, checked
- SAML SSO, Teams with add-on and Enterprise, checked
- domain control (user management), Enterprise, checked
- public API reference, checked
- status page, checked
- changelog, checked