All tools · Scheduling tool
TidyCal review
TidyCal has a free plan with unlimited event types and 1 connected calendar, and paid plans start at $29 one-time (Individual Lifetime). It scores 69/100 on our published rubric, ranking #5 of 16 tools we compare.
Prices last verified . Checked weekly.
Prices, limits and features come from TidyCal's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.
Booking-page scheduler from AppSumo with a free plan, two one-time-payment lifetime plans sold on AppSumo (Individual and Agency), and a Pro subscription billed per account rather than per user.
Visit TidyCalScore: 69
| Category | Points | Basis | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price for value | 14.9 / 24 | published docs | Solo: $0.81/mo (Individual Lifetime); Small team: $12/mo (Pro); Sales team: no plan fits |
| Free plan | 11 / 12 | published docs | Free plan: unlimited event types, 1 calendar checked for conflicts, unlimited bookings a month. |
| Scheduling features | 15 / 18 | published docs | Has 9 of 10 features. |
| Calendars & integrations | 12 / 14 | published docs | Has: Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud or CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zapier, Make. |
| Developer & openness | 8 / 10 | published docs | Has: Documented API; Webhooks; Embed the booking page on your site. |
| Reliability & privacy | 2 / 16 | published docs | Start year not found; data location not stated. |
| Help & docs | 6 / 6 | published docs | Has: help center or docs, changelog. |
68.9 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 69/100. See how each category is scored.
Problems found
None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.
TidyCal pricing and limits
| Plan | Free | Individual Lifetime | Agency Lifetime | Pro |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billed monthly | Free | $29 one-time | $79 one-time | $12/month |
| Billed yearly | Free | — | — | $8.25/month |
| Users | not stated | not stated | 4 | Unlimited |
| Event types | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Calendars per user | 1 | 10 | 10 | Unlimited |
| Bookings / month | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.
Limits as worded by TidyCal
- Free: "Unlimited bookings", "Unlimited booking types"; "Max Calendar Connections: 1". "Payments taken on this plan carry a 1% platform fee, on top of Stripe's own processing fees." TidyCal branding: "Normal". No teams.
- Individual Lifetime: One-time payment of $29 (USD), sold on AppSumo: "A Lifetime plan is a single payment with no renewal." Not a monthly or yearly price, so it is recorded as a one-time price. "10 calendar connections", "Small TidyCal logo (Pro removes it)", 1% platform fee on Stripe payments. Help center: "No teams".
- Agency Lifetime: One-time payment of $79 (USD), sold on AppSumo; no recurring charge, so it is recorded as a one-time price. "Round robin & collective meetings", "Dedicated team booking page", "SMS reminders: 10 a month, US & Canada", "10 calendar connections". Help center: "Agency Lifetime purchased on or after September 1, 2026 includes 4 team seats, including you as the owner" (earlier licences keep unlimited seats and 25 calendar connections).
- Pro: "$12 per month, or $99 per year ($8.25 per month billed annually)." "Everything in Agency", "No TidyCal branding", "Custom domain", "Unlimited calendar connections", "No platform fees", unlimited SMS reminders. Help center: "Pro and Agency Lifetime purchased before September 1, 2026 include unlimited team members."
TidyCal cost calculator: what TidyCal costs for your team size, next to every other tool.
What it costs for three team setups
| Setup | Cheapest plan that fits | Per month, whole team | Assumptions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solo 1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link |
Individual Lifetime | $0.81 | one-time price of $29 spread over 36 months |
| Small team 5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin |
Pro | $12 | — |
| Sales team 20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync |
No published plan fits | — | — |
Features
Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 18 come from the vendor's own pages; 10 are unclear.
| Feature | Available | From plan | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scheduling | |||
| Buffer time | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Minimum notice | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Daily booking limits | Yes | Individual Lifetime | Vendor docs source |
| Group events | Yes | Free (Pricing page comparison table: "Group Bookings: Create events with multiple slots like classes or group sessions" on every plan. An older help center article lists it as paid-only (2026-10-29).) | Vendor docs source |
| Round robin | Yes | Agency Lifetime | Vendor docs source |
| Collective events | Yes | Agency Lifetime | Vendor docs source |
| Routing forms | No | — (Not on pricing page, help center or API docs (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Reminder workflows | Yes | Individual Lifetime (Pricing page comparison table: "Custom Emails: Personalize timing and content of attendee reminders, and confirmation emails" from Individual Lifetime; Free sends standard emails (help.tidycal.com/article/1054-automated-emails-before-and-after-bookings). SMS reminders: 10 a month on Agency Lifetime, unlimited on Pro (US and Canada) (2026-10-29).) | Vendor docs source |
| Payments | Yes | Free (Stripe and PayPal; 1% platform fee on Stripe payments except on Pro.) | Vendor docs source |
| Remove branding | Yes | Pro (Pricing page comparison table, TidyCal Branding: "Normal" on Free, "Reduced" on both Lifetime plans, "None" on Pro (2026-10-29).) | Vendor docs source |
| Custom domain | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs source |
| Calendars & video | |||
| Google Calendar | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Outlook / Microsoft 365 | Yes | Free (Microsoft 365 / Outlook.com; no on-premises Exchange option.) | Vendor docs source |
| iCloud / CalDAV | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Zoom | Yes | Individual Lifetime | Vendor docs source |
| Google Meet | Yes | Individual Lifetime | Vendor docs source |
| Microsoft Teams | Yes | Individual Lifetime | Vendor docs source |
| CRM & automation | |||
| HubSpot | No | — (No native integration on pricing page or help center; HubSpot is mentioned only as a Zapier use case (help.tidycal.com/article/147-tidycal-automations, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Salesforce | No | — (No native integration on pricing page or help center; Salesforce is mentioned only as a Zapier use case (help.tidycal.com/article/147-tidycal-automations, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Zapier | Yes | Individual Lifetime | Vendor docs source |
| Make | Yes | Individual Lifetime (API docs say webhooks can be subscribed 'from Zapier or Make'; the help center does not list Make or its plan. Plan assumed to follow API access (2026-10-29).) | Unclear source |
| Developer | |||
| API | Yes | Individual Lifetime (Pricing page and help center say API access needs a paid plan; the API reference says 'the API is included on every TidyCal plan, including Free' (2026-10-29).) | Unclear source |
| Webhooks | Yes | Individual Lifetime (Webhooks are managed through the API (up to 10 per account); plan follows API access, which vendor pages state inconsistently (2026-10-29).) | Unclear source |
| Website embed | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Open source | No | — (No public source code found on tidycal.com or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Self-hosting | No | — (Hosted service only; no self-hosting option on pricing page or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Compliance & admin | |||
| HIPAA (BAA) | No | — (No HIPAA or BAA statement on pricing page, help center, privacy policy or DPA (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| SSO | No | — (No SAML/SSO on pricing page or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
Verified: we checked it in our own account. Vendor docs: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. Unclear: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. More on evidence levels.
Privacy and reliability
- GDPR: states compliance · DPA: offered · Data location: not stated source
- Security audit: none found
- Status page: none found
Questions about TidyCal
Does TidyCal have a free plan?
Yes, TidyCal has a free plan with unlimited event types and 1 connected calendar.
How much does TidyCal cost?
Paid plans start at $29 one-time (Individual Lifetime). Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.
Does TidyCal have round robin scheduling?
Yes, from the Agency Lifetime plan.
Does TidyCal work with Outlook?
Yes: TidyCal connects to Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendars on every plan.
Does TidyCal have an API?
Yes, from the Individual Lifetime plan.
Evidence
- pricing page, plan comparison table and pricing FAQ (prices also in FAQPage JSON-LD), checked
- AppSumo listing for the lifetime plans ($29 Individual, $79 Agency), checked
- help center plan comparison, team seats and calendar limits by purchase date, checked
- integrations and plan requirements, checked
- Zapier, API, CRM only via Zapier, checked
- team seats per plan, checked
- buffers, all plans, checked
- minimum notice, every plan, checked
- automated emails on all plans, checked
- embed on all plans, checked
- GDPR and DPA, checked
- public DPA, Sumo Group Inc. d/b/a TidyCal, checked
- legal entity (Sumo Group Inc., a Delaware corporation), checked
- REST API reference with webhooks and OpenAPI spec, checked
- changelog, last updated October 13, 2026, checked