Skip to content
Calendar Booking Lab

All tools · Scheduling tool

Cal.com review

Cal.com has a free plan with unlimited event types and unlimited connected calendars, and paid plans start at $16 per user/month billed monthly. It scores 89/100 on our published rubric, ranking #1 of 16 tools we compare.

Prices last verified . Checked weekly.

Prices, limits and features come from Cal.com's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.

Score
89/100

Cal.com is a booking-link scheduling tool with a free plan for one user and per-user paid plans for teams and organizations. Since April 2026 the hosted product is closed source; the vendor publishes a separate MIT-licensed community edition, Cal.diy, for self-hosting.

Visit Cal.com

Score: 89

CategoryPointsBasisWhy
Price for value 17.6 / 24 published docs Solo: $0/mo (Free); Small team: $80/mo (Teams); Sales team: $320/mo (Teams)
Free plan 12 / 12 published docs Free plan: unlimited event types, unlimited calendars checked for conflicts, unlimited bookings a month.
Scheduling features 18 / 18 published docs Has 10 of 10 features.
Calendars & integrations 14 / 14 published docs Has: Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud or CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, HubSpot (native), Salesforce (native), Zapier, Make.
Developer & openness 8 / 10 published docs Has: Documented API; Webhooks; Embed the booking page on your site.
Reliability & privacy 13 / 16 published docs Running 5 years; public status page; SOC 2 Type II, ISO 27001; HIPAA option; data in US & EU hosting choice on Organizations and Enterprise (pricing page).
Help & docs 6 / 6 published docs Has: help center or docs, changelog.

88.6 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 89/100. See how each category is scored.

Problems found

None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.

Cal.com pricing and limits

PlanFreeTeamsOrganizationsEnterprise
Billed monthlyFree$16 per user/month$37 per user/monthContact sales
Billed yearlyFree$12 per user/month$28 per user/month—
Users1not statednot statednot stated
Event typesUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitednot stated
Calendars per userUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitednot stated
Bookings / monthUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitednot stated

Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.

Limits as worded by Cal.com

Cal.com cost calculator: what Cal.com costs for your team size, next to every other tool.

Free trial: Yes, 14 days. 14-day free trial shown on the Teams and Organizations plans.

What it costs for three team setups

SetupCheapest plan that fitsPer month, whole teamAssumptions
Solo
1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link
Free Free —
Small team
5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin
Teams $80
5 users × $16
—
Sales team
20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync
Teams $320
20 users × $16
—

Features

Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 25 come from the vendor's own pages; 3 are unclear.

FeatureAvailableFrom planEvidence
Scheduling
Buffer time Yes Free Vendor docs source
Minimum notice Yes Free Vendor docs source
Daily booking limits Yes Free Vendor docs source
Group events Yes Free ("Offer seats" is ticked for Free on the pricing page comparison table.) Vendor docs source
Round robin Yes Teams Vendor docs source
Collective events Yes Teams Vendor docs source
Routing forms Yes Teams (Pricing page lists "Routing forms" on Teams; attribute-based routing on Organizations.) Vendor docs source
Reminder workflows Yes Free (Free plan: "Only templated workflows" (pricing page); custom workflows from Teams.) Vendor docs source
Payments Yes Free (Stripe and PayPal ticked for Free on the pricing page.) Vendor docs source
Remove branding Yes Teams Vendor docs source
Custom domain No — (Pricing page offers only a company sub-domain on cal.com (yourcompany.cal.com) on Organizations; no own-domain hosting found on the pricing page or help center index (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Calendars & video
Google Calendar Yes Free Vendor docs source
Outlook / Microsoft 365 Yes Free Vendor docs source
iCloud / CalDAV Yes Free Vendor docs source
Zoom Yes Free Vendor docs source
Google Meet Yes Free Vendor docs source
Microsoft Teams Yes Free (Requires a Microsoft work/school account.) Vendor docs source
CRM & automation
HubSpot Yes Free ("Two-way Salesforce & HubSpot sync" listed on the Free plan (pricing page).) Vendor docs source
Salesforce Yes Free ("Two-way Salesforce & HubSpot sync" listed on the Free plan (pricing page).) Vendor docs source
Zapier Yes Free Vendor docs source
Make Yes Free Vendor docs source
Developer
API Yes Free (API keys help article states no plan restriction, but the pricing page lists "Custom APIs" on Teams and "Additional APIs" on Organizations; the API docs describe endpoints for Teams and Organizations customers.) Unclear source
Webhooks Yes Free (Ticked for Free on the pricing page comparison table.) Vendor docs source
Website embed Yes Free Vendor docs source
Open source No — (Cal.com announced on 2026-04-14 that it is going closed source. The MIT-licensed community edition Cal.diy (https://github.com/calcom/cal.diy) is a separate fork without Teams, Organizations, Workflows or SSO.) Vendor docs source
Self-hosting No — (Only the separate Cal.diy community edition is self-hostable; its README says it is "strictly recommended for personal, non-production use" and points commercial users to Cal.com or invited on-prem enterprise access via sales (2026-10-29).) Vendor docs source
Compliance & admin
HIPAA (BAA) Yes Enterprise (Enterprise page: HIPAA compliant Enterprise plan with a signed BAA. The pricing page lists HIPAA on Organizations (plan card) and ticks it from Teams (comparison table).) Unclear source
SSO Yes Organizations ("SAML SSO and SCIM" on Organizations.) Vendor docs source

Verified: we checked it in our own account. Vendor docs: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. Unclear: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. More on evidence levels.

Privacy and reliability

Questions about Cal.com

Does Cal.com have a free plan?

Yes, Cal.com has a free plan with unlimited event types and unlimited connected calendars.

How much does Cal.com cost?

Paid plans start at $16 per user/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.

Does Cal.com have round robin scheduling?

Yes, from the Teams plan.

Does Cal.com work with Outlook?

Yes: Cal.com connects to Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendars on every plan.

Is Cal.com HIPAA compliant?

Cal.com offers a HIPAA option from the Enterprise plan (Enterprise page: HIPAA compliant Enterprise plan with a signed BAA. The pricing page lists HIPAA on Organizations (plan card) and ticks it from Teams (comparison table).).

Does Cal.com have an API?

Yes, from the Free plan.

Cal.com alternatives →

Evidence

Spot something wrong?

Found a wrong price or limit, or something that doesn't work as advertised? Tell us with a source. Every submission gets a public entry on the changelog with its outcome. Scores change only on evidence.