Skip to content
Calendar Booking Lab

All tools · Scheduling tool

Zoho Bookings review

Zoho Bookings has a free plan with 1 event type and 1 connected calendar, and paid plans start at $8 per user/month billed monthly. It scores 64/100 on our published rubric, ranking #7 of 16 tools we compare.

Prices last verified . Checked weekly.

Prices, limits and features come from Zoho Bookings's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.

Score
64/100

Appointment scheduling app from Zoho with a free plan for one user and Basic and Premium plans priced per user. Premium adds group bookings, routing forms, payments, white labeling and a custom domain; Zoho One customers get Premium included.

Visit Zoho Bookings

Score: 64

CategoryPointsBasisWhy
Price for value 6.1 / 24 published docs Solo: $8/mo (Basic); Small team: $40/mo (Basic); Sales team: no plan fits
Free plan 8.9 / 12 published docs Free plan: 1 event type, 1 calendar checked for conflicts, no booking cap stated.
Scheduling features 18 / 18 published docs Has 10 of 10 features.
Calendars & integrations 10 / 14 published docs Has: Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zapier.
Developer & openness 6 / 10 published docs Has: Documented API; Embed the booking page on your site.
Reliability & privacy 11 / 16 published docs Start year not found; public status page; SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001; HIPAA option; data in Depends on the Zoho data center the account signed up in.
Help & docs 4 / 6 published docs Has: help center or docs.

64 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 64/100. See how each category is scored.

Problems found

None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.

Zoho Bookings pricing and limits

PlanFreeBasicPremiumFlex
Billed monthlyFree$8 per user/month$12 per user/monthContact sales
Billed yearlyFree$6 per user/month$9 per user/month—
Users1not statednot statednot stated
Event types1UnlimitedUnlimitednot stated
Calendars per user126not stated

Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.

Limits as worded by Zoho Bookings

Zoho Bookings cost calculator: what Zoho Bookings costs for your team size, next to every other tool.

Free trial: Yes, 15 days, no card required. "Get started with a free 15-day trial. No credit card information is required." The plan covered by the trial is not stated.

What it costs for three team setups

SetupCheapest plan that fitsPer month, whole teamAssumptions
Solo
1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link
Basic $8
1 users × $8
booking limit not published; assumed no cap
Small team
5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin
Basic $40
5 users × $8
booking limit not published; assumed no cap
Sales team
20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync
No published plan fits — —

Features

Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 20 come from the vendor's own pages; 8 are unclear.

FeatureAvailableFrom planEvidence
Scheduling
Buffer time Yes Free ("Set different service duration and buffer times" on all plans.) Vendor docs source
Minimum notice Yes Free (Minimum and maximum booking notice; "Available on All plans".) Vendor docs source
Daily booking limits Yes Premium (Appointment limits per day per event type and per customer; "Available on Premium plan".) Vendor docs source
Group events Yes Premium (Group bookings (series and drop-in).) Vendor docs source
Round robin Yes Basic (Round robin, load-based and priority-based distribution; plan from the plan comparison page.) Vendor docs source
Collective events Yes Basic Vendor docs source
Routing forms Yes Premium Vendor docs source
Reminder workflows Yes Basic (Email workflows on Basic; SMS and custom (script) workflows on Premium. Free sends standard confirmation and reminder emails.) Vendor docs source
Payments Yes Premium (PayPal, Stripe, Razorpay, Authorize.net and more.) Vendor docs source
Remove branding Yes Premium Vendor docs source
Custom domain Yes Premium ("Attach the booking page to your domain".) Vendor docs source
Calendars & video
Google Calendar Yes Free Vendor docs source
Outlook / Microsoft 365 Yes Free (Microsoft 365 / Outlook.com.) Vendor docs source
iCloud / CalDAV No — (Calendar sync lists Google, Outlook, Zoho Calendar and Zoho CRM calendar only; no iCloud or CalDAV (https://www.zoho.com/bookings/integrations/calendars-sync.html, 2026-10-29).) Unclear
Zoom Yes Free ("the video conferencing integration is available in the free plan".) Vendor docs source
Google Meet Yes Free Vendor docs source
Microsoft Teams Yes Free Vendor docs source
CRM & automation
HubSpot No — (Integrations page links HubSpot only through Zapier; no native integration (https://www.zoho.com/bookings/integrations/, 2026-10-29).) Unclear
Salesforce No — (Integrations page links Salesforce only through Zapier; no native integration (https://www.zoho.com/bookings/integrations/, 2026-10-29). Native CRM integrations are Zoho CRM and Bigin.) Unclear
Zapier Yes Basic Vendor docs source
Make No — (No Zoho Bookings app found on make.com (integrations/zoho-bookings shows a generic page); Zoho's own automation tool is Zoho Flow (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Developer
API Yes Free (Plan comparison marks "API support" on all plans.) Vendor docs source
Webhooks No — (No webhook feature in the plan comparison, API docs or the help center developer hub (Connections, Zia only); custom script workflows exist on Premium (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Website embed Yes Free ("Embed the booking page into your website with an iframe code" on all plans.) Vendor docs source
Open source No — (Proprietary; no public source code found (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Self-hosting No — (Cloud service only; no self-hosted edition found (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Compliance & admin
HIPAA (BAA) Yes Premium (Applicable plan: Premium. BAA template on request from legal@zohocorp.com.) Vendor docs source
SSO No — (No single sign-on listed on the pricing or plan comparison pages (2026-10-29).) Unclear

Verified: we checked it in our own account. Vendor docs: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. Unclear: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. More on evidence levels.

Privacy and reliability

Questions about Zoho Bookings

Does Zoho Bookings have a free plan?

Yes, Zoho Bookings has a free plan with 1 event type and 1 connected calendar.

How much does Zoho Bookings cost?

Paid plans start at $8 per user/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.

Does Zoho Bookings have round robin scheduling?

Yes, from the Basic plan.

Does Zoho Bookings work with Outlook?

Yes: Zoho Bookings connects to Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendars on every plan.

Is Zoho Bookings HIPAA compliant?

Zoho Bookings offers a HIPAA option from the Premium plan (Applicable plan: Premium. BAA template on request from legal@zohocorp.com.).

Does Zoho Bookings have an API?

Yes, from the Free plan.

Zoho Bookings alternatives →

Evidence

Spot something wrong?

Found a wrong price or limit, or something that doesn't work as advertised? Tell us with a source. Every submission gets a public entry on the changelog with its outcome. Scores change only on evidence.