All tools · Part of a suite
Google Calendar appointment schedules review
Google Calendar appointment schedules has a free plan with 1 event type and 1 connected calendar, and paid plans start at $8.40 per user/month billed monthly. It scores 42/100 on our published rubric, ranking #15 of 16 tools we compare.
Prices last verified . Checked weekly.
Prices, limits and features come from Google Calendar appointment schedules's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.
Appointment schedules are the booking pages built into Google Calendar. A personal Google Account or Business Starter gets one booking page; premium features come with Google Workspace Business Standard and above, priced per user.
Visit Google Calendar appointment schedulesScore: 42
| Category | Points | Basis | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price for value | 1.8 / 24 | published docs | Solo: $16.80/mo (Business Standard); Small team: no plan fits; Sales team: no plan fits |
| Free plan | 8.9 / 12 | published docs | Free plan: 1 event type, 1 calendar checked for conflicts, no booking cap stated. |
| Scheduling features | 7 / 18 | published docs | Has 5 of 10 features. |
| Calendars & integrations | 3 / 14 | published docs | Has: Google Calendar, Google Meet. |
| Developer & openness | 2 / 10 | published docs | Has: Embed the booking page on your site. |
| Reliability & privacy | 13 / 16 | published docs | Running 15 years; public status page; SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001 (Google Workspace); data in Google data centers; data regions on Enterprise plans. |
| Help & docs | 6 / 6 | published docs | Has: help center or docs, changelog. |
41.7 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 42/100. See how each category is scored.
Problems found
None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.
Google Calendar appointment schedules pricing and limits
| Plan | Free | Business Starter | Business Standard | Business Plus | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Billed monthly | Free | $8.40 per user/month | $16.80 per user/month | $26.40 per user/month | Contact sales |
| Billed yearly | Free | $7 per user/month | $14 per user/month | $22 per user/month | — |
| Users | 1 | 300 | 300 | 300 | not stated |
| Event types | 1 | 1 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Calendars per user | 1 | 1 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.
Limits as worded by Google Calendar appointment schedules
- Free: "With a personal Google Account or Workspace Business Starter plan, you can create a single booking page to let others schedule appointments on your calendar." Checking secondary calendars for conflicts needs "an eligible Google Workspace or Google One plan".
- Business Starter: Single booking page, as on a personal account. The pricing page comparison marks "Appointment booking pages" as not included in Starter. "Starter, Standard, and Plus plans can be purchased for a maximum of 300 users."
- Business Standard: Premium appointment schedule features: "Create more than one appointment schedule", "Send automatic email reminders", "Check availability across multiple calendars", "Accept payments for appointments", "Verify emails to prevent spam bookings", "Add appointment schedules to secondary calendars", "Add up to 20 co-hosts for appointments".
- Business Plus: Same appointment schedule features as Business Standard; adds Vault, more storage and security controls.
- Enterprise: Contact sales. "There is no minimum or maximum user limit for Enterprise plans."
Google Calendar appointment schedules cost calculator: what Google Calendar appointment schedules costs for your team size, next to every other tool.
Part of a suite. Paid prices are for Google Workspace plans, which include Gmail with a custom domain, Meet, Drive storage, Docs, Sheets and Gemini features. Appointment schedules are not sold separately.
Free trial: Yes, 14 days. 14-day Google Workspace trial.
What it costs for three team setups
| Setup | Cheapest plan that fits | Per month, whole team | Assumptions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solo 1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link |
Business Standard | $16.80 1 users × $16.80 |
event type limit not published; assumed no cap; calendar limit not published; assumed no cap; booking limit not published; assumed no cap |
| Small team 5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin |
No published plan fits | — | — |
| Sales team 20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync |
No published plan fits | — | — |
Features
Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 10 come from the vendor's own pages; 18 are unclear.
| Feature | Available | From plan | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scheduling | |||
| Buffer time | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Minimum notice | Yes | Free (Scheduling window: minimum lead time (default 4 hours).) | Vendor docs source |
| Daily booking limits | Yes | Free ("Maximum bookings per day".) | Vendor docs source |
| Group events | No | — ("Each appointment time on a booking page can only be booked once." No multi-attendee slots in the appointment schedule help articles (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Round robin | No | — (Not in the appointment schedule help articles (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Collective events | Yes | Business Standard (Up to 20 co-hosts; co-host calendars can be included in availability checks (off by default). Co-hosts must be in the same domain.) | Vendor docs source |
| Routing forms | No | — (Not in the appointment schedule help articles (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Reminder workflows | No | — (Up to 5 automatic email reminders on eligible plans, but "You can't edit the text of the reminder emails." No custom follow-ups or SMS (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Payments | Yes | Business Standard (Stripe. Not available with Google One plans or Business Starter.) | Vendor docs source |
| Remove branding | No | — (Booking page shows your Google profile photo and name; no option to remove Google branding in the help articles (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Custom domain | No | — (Not in the appointment schedule help articles (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Calendars & video | |||
| Google Calendar | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Outlook / Microsoft 365 | No | — (Availability checks cover Google calendars you own, manage or subscribe to; no Outlook connection documented (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| iCloud / CalDAV | No | — (No iCloud connection documented (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Zoom | No | — (Help says to pick "None / to be specified later" and add a third-party link to the event manually (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Google Meet | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Microsoft Teams | No | — (Only Google Meet, in person, phone or none; other services added manually (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| CRM & automation | |||
| HubSpot | No | — (No native HubSpot integration for appointment schedules documented (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Salesforce | No | — (No native Salesforce integration for appointment schedules documented (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Zapier | No | — (Zapier's Google Calendar app works with calendar events, but has no appointment-schedule trigger (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Make | No | — (No appointment-schedule integration in Make; only generic Google Calendar modules (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Developer | |||
| API | No | — (The Google Calendar API reference has no appointment schedule resource (checked developers.google.com, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Webhooks | No | — (No appointment schedule webhooks documented (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Website embed | Yes | Free (Inline booking page or button with popup.) | Vendor docs source |
| Open source | No | — (Proprietary Google service.) | Unclear |
| Self-hosting | No | — (Cloud service only.) | Unclear |
| Compliance & admin | |||
| HIPAA (BAA) | No | — (Google Calendar is on the Workspace HIPAA Included Functionality list and admins can accept the BAA in the Admin console, but appointment schedules are not named separately (2026-10-29). Counted as not documented, the same rule as Microsoft Bookings; Stripe payments are a third-party service either way.) | Vendor docs source |
| SSO | Yes | Business Starter (SAML and OIDC SSO for Workspace accounts; the page does not list edition limits.) | Vendor docs source |
Verified: we checked it in our own account. Vendor docs: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. Unclear: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. More on evidence levels.
Privacy and reliability
- GDPR: states compliance · DPA: offered · Data location: Google data centers; data regions on Enterprise plans source
- Security audit: SOC 2, ISO/IEC 27001 (Google Workspace) source
- Status page: https://www.google.com/appsstatus/dashboard/
Questions about Google Calendar appointment schedules
Does Google Calendar appointment schedules have a free plan?
Yes, Google Calendar appointment schedules has a free plan with 1 event type and 1 connected calendar.
How much does Google Calendar appointment schedules cost?
Paid plans start at $8.40 per user/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.
Does Google Calendar appointment schedules have round robin scheduling?
Not according to Google Calendar appointment schedules's published documentation.
Does Google Calendar appointment schedules work with Outlook?
Google Calendar appointment schedules doesn't document an Outlook calendar connection.
Does Google Calendar appointment schedules have an API?
No public API is documented.
Google Calendar appointment schedules alternatives →
Evidence
- Workspace plans; annual prices shown, flexible (monthly) prices in embedded price data; 300-user cap; promo prices excluded, checked
- Business Standard $14 USD per month, or $16.80 when billed monthly; 14-day trial, checked
- premium features by plan, single booking page on free/Starter, checked
- buffers, lead time, max bookings per day, co-hosts, Meet, reminders, checked
- appointment schedules overview, checked
- share link, website embed, checked
- availability across calendars, each slot booked once, checked
- Stripe payments, checked
- email verification, checked
- HIPAA BAA for Workspace, checked
- HIPAA included functionality lists Google Calendar, checked
- SAML/OIDC SSO, checked
- SOC 2 covering Google Workspace, checked
- ISO/IEC 27001, checked
- Cloud Data Processing Addendum (Workspace), checked
- Calendar API reference, no appointment schedule resource, checked
- appointment slots launched June 2011 (predecessor), checked
- Workspace status dashboard, checked