All tools · Scheduling tool
Koalendar review
Koalendar has a free plan with unlimited event types and 2 connected calendars, and paid plans start at $9.99 per user/month billed monthly. It scores 70/100 on our published rubric, ranking #4 of 16 tools we compare.
Prices last verified . Checked weekly.
Prices, limits and features come from Koalendar's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.
Booking-page scheduler with a free plan for one-to-one bookings and a per-seat Pro plan, where a seat is a user or a bookable resource such as a room. The pricing page was running a price test on 2026-10-29, so prices shown vary by visitor.
Visit KoalendarScore: 70
| Category | Points | Basis | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price for value | 10.5 / 24 | published docs | Solo: $0/mo (Free); Small team: $49.95/mo (Pro); Sales team: no plan fits |
| Free plan | 12 / 12 | published docs | Free plan: unlimited event types, 2 calendars checked for conflicts, unlimited bookings a month. |
| Scheduling features | 15 / 18 | published docs | Has 9 of 10 features. |
| Calendars & integrations | 11 / 14 | published docs | Has: Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud or CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zapier. |
| Developer & openness | 4 / 10 | published docs | Has: Webhooks; Embed the booking page on your site. |
| Reliability & privacy | 11 / 16 | published docs | Running 6 years; SOC 2 Type II; HIPAA option; data in US and EEA (Google Cloud Platform, per DPA subprocessor list). |
| Help & docs | 6 / 6 | published docs | Has: help center or docs, changelog. |
69.5 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 70/100. See how each category is scored.
Problems found
None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.
Koalendar pricing and limits
| Plan | Free | Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Billed monthly | Free | $9.99 per user/month |
| Billed yearly | Free | $6.99 per user/month |
| Users | 1 | not stated |
| Event types | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Calendars per user | 2 | Unlimited |
| Bookings / month | Unlimited | Unlimited |
Limits as worded by Koalendar
- Free: "Unlimited bookings", "Unlimited booking pages"; calendar sync with Google, Outlook or Apple calendars: "2"; video conferencing: "Google Meet" only; one-to-one meetings.
- Pro: "$9.99 / 6.99/seat/month" (monthly / annual billing); "A seat is a user or a resource that can be booked". Calendar sync: "Unlimited". Text (SMS) reminders: "SMS is charged extra based on usage." These are the prices in the pricing page's default ("control") layout and the help center; new visitors were also being shown other prices and plans (see summary).
Koalendar cost calculator: what Koalendar costs for your team size, next to every other tool.
Free trial: Yes, 7 days, no card required. 7-day free trial with access to all features.
What it costs for three team setups
| Setup | Cheapest plan that fits | Per month, whole team | Assumptions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solo 1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link |
Free | Free | — |
| Small team 5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin |
Pro | $49.95 5 users × $9.99 |
— |
| Sales team 20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync |
No published plan fits | — | — |
Features
Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 20 come from the vendor's own pages; 8 are unclear.
| Feature | Available | From plan | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scheduling | |||
| Buffer time | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Minimum notice | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Daily booking limits | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs source |
| Group events | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs source |
| Round robin | Yes | Pro (In the pricing test layouts shown to new visitors, team scheduling sits in a higher Premium/Business plan.) | Vendor docs source |
| Collective events | Yes | Pro (In the pricing test layouts shown to new visitors, team scheduling sits in a higher Premium/Business plan.) | Vendor docs source |
| Routing forms | No | — (Not on pricing page or help center article list (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Reminder workflows | Yes | Pro (Custom email and SMS reminders and follow-up emails; SMS charged extra.) | Vendor docs source |
| Payments | Yes | Pro (Stripe and PayPal; Koalendar takes no commission.) | Vendor docs source |
| Remove branding | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs source |
| Custom domain | No | — (Help center: 'Koalendar doesn't offer a built-in custom domain setting'; embedding is suggested instead (help.koalendar.com/article/94, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Calendars & video | |||
| Google Calendar | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Outlook / Microsoft 365 | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| iCloud / CalDAV | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Zoom | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs source |
| Google Meet | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Microsoft Teams | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs source |
| CRM & automation | |||
| HubSpot | No | — (Integrations page: 'Koalendar doesn't integrate natively with all CRMs'; HubSpot only via Zapier, Make or webhooks (koalendar.com/integrations, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Salesforce | No | — (Integrations page names Salesforce only as reachable via Zapier, Make or webhooks (koalendar.com/integrations, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Zapier | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs source |
| Make | No | — (No native Make app documented; help article connects Make through generic webhooks (help.koalendar.com/article/101, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Developer | |||
| API | No | — (No public API reference: koalendar.com/api returns 404 and the help center documents only webhooks and Zapier (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Webhooks | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs source |
| Website embed | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Open source | No | — (No public source code found on koalendar.com or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Self-hosting | No | — (Hosted service only (Google Cloud Platform per subprocessor list) (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Compliance & admin | |||
| HIPAA (BAA) | Yes | All plans (BAA signed in the dashboard after buying a HIPAA add-on subscription; add-on price and required base plan not stated.) | Vendor docs source |
| SSO | No | — (The pricing page lists "Google Single Sign-On" (signing in with a Google account) only; no SAML or other identity provider is documented (2026-10-29). Counted as no SSO, like other tools that offer only Google or Microsoft sign-in.) | Vendor docs source |
Verified: we checked it in our own account. Vendor docs: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. Unclear: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. More on evidence levels.
Privacy and reliability
- GDPR: states compliance · DPA: offered · Data location: US and EEA (Google Cloud Platform, per DPA subprocessor list) source
- Security audit: SOC 2 Type II source
- Status page: none found
Questions about Koalendar
Does Koalendar have a free plan?
Yes, Koalendar has a free plan with unlimited event types and 2 connected calendars.
How much does Koalendar cost?
Paid plans start at $9.99 per user/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.
Does Koalendar have round robin scheduling?
Yes, from the Pro plan.
Does Koalendar work with Outlook?
Yes: Koalendar connects to Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendars on every plan.
Is Koalendar HIPAA compliant?
Koalendar offers a HIPAA option on every plan (BAA signed in the dashboard after buying a HIPAA add-on subscription; add-on price and required base plan not stated.).
Does Koalendar have an API?
No public API is documented.
Evidence
- pricing page; contains an A/B price test (control and tiered variants) in the same HTML, checked
- seat-based billing, Free limits, Pro $6.99 per seat/month on annual billing, checked
- Free vs Pro features, checked
- branding removal on Pro, checked
- no built-in custom domain, checked
- iCloud calendar, checked
- Make only through webhooks, checked
- HIPAA add-on and BAA, checked
- integrations; CRMs not native, checked
- SOC 2 Type 2, Google SSO, HIPAA BAA add-on, checked
- trust center; SOC 2 report and pentest available on request only, checked
- DPA and subprocessor locations, checked
- founded 2020, self-funded, checked
- affiliate terms; legal name Koalendar LLC, checked
- changelog, checked