Skip to content
Calendar Booking Lab

All tools · Scheduling tool

Doodle review

Doodle has a free plan with 1 event type and 10 connected calendars, and paid plans start at $15 per user/month billed monthly. It scores 54/100 on our published rubric, ranking #11 of 16 tools we compare.

Prices last verified . Checked weekly.

Prices, limits and features come from Doodle's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.

Score
54/100

Doodle is a scheduling tool for group polls, booking pages, 1:1 links and sign-up sheets. It has a free plan, per-seat Pro and Team plans billed monthly or yearly, and a custom-priced Enterprise plan.

Visit Doodle

Score: 54

CategoryPointsBasisWhy
Price for value 3.2 / 24 published docs Solo: $15/mo (Pro); Small team: $105/mo (Team); Sales team: no plan fits
Free plan 9.9 / 12 published docs Free plan: 1 event type, 10 calendars checked for conflicts, no booking cap stated.
Scheduling features 13 / 18 published docs Has 8 of 10 features.
Calendars & integrations 11 / 14 published docs Has: Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud or CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zapier.
Developer & openness 0 / 10 published docs None documented.
Reliability & privacy 13 / 16 published docs Running 19 years; SOC 2 Type II; HIPAA option; data in Production data in Ireland (AWS).
Help & docs 4 / 6 published docs Has: help center or docs.

54.1 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 54/100. See how each category is scored.

Problems found

None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.

Doodle pricing and limits

PlanFreeProTeamEnterprise
Billed monthlyFree$15 per user/month$21 per user/month (min. 2 users)Contact sales
Billed yearlyFree$11 per user/month$16 per user/month (min. 2 users)—
Users11100not stated
Event types1UnlimitedUnlimitednot stated
Calendars per user101010not stated

Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.

Limits as worded by Doodle

Doodle cost calculator: what Doodle costs for your team size, next to every other tool.

What it costs for three team setups

SetupCheapest plan that fitsPer month, whole teamAssumptions
Solo
1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link
Pro $15
1 users × $15
booking limit not published; assumed no cap
Small team
5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin
Team $105
5 users × $21
booking limit not published; assumed no cap
Sales team
20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync
No published plan fits — —

Features

Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 13 come from the vendor's own pages; 15 are unclear.

FeatureAvailableFrom planEvidence
Scheduling
Buffer time Yes Free (Booking Page Power Settings; the article does not name a plan.) Vendor docs source
Minimum notice Yes Free ("Minimum advance notice" in Booking Page Power Settings; the article does not name a plan.) Vendor docs source
Daily booking limits Yes Free ("Maximum bookings per day" in Booking Page Power Settings; the article does not name a plan.) Vendor docs source
Group events Yes Free (Through Sign-up Sheets (several people sign up for set time slots). Free is limited to 20 time slots per sheet.) Vendor docs source
Round robin Yes Team (The Round Robin product page lists "Round Robin distribution" as "Available now" on Team, while the site menu groups Round Robin under "Time OS · Coming soon". No help center article found (2026-10-29).) Unclear source
Collective events Yes Team (Up to 5 hosts per booking page; slots are offered when the hosts are available. Team subscription required.) Vendor docs source
Routing forms No — (Not on the pricing page, product pages or help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Reminder workflows No — (Booking Page has an on/off reminder sent 24 hours before the meeting; no customisable reminder or follow-up emails or SMS found on the pricing page or help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Payments Yes Free (Stripe. The pricing comparison table marks it on all plans; the Team plan card also lists "Get paid with Stripe".) Vendor docs source
Remove branding Yes Pro (Custom branding replaces the Doodle logo with your logo; the help center does not say whether all Doodle branding is removed. The pricing comparison table marks custom branding from Pro; the Team plan card lists "Custom branding".) Unclear source
Custom domain Yes Enterprise (The Enterprise plan lists "Branded URLs"; no help article explains whether this is a custom domain (2026-10-29).) Unclear source
Calendars & video
Google Calendar Yes Free Vendor docs source
Outlook / Microsoft 365 Yes Free (Microsoft 365 (Outlook Calendar).) Vendor docs source
iCloud / CalDAV Yes Free (iCloud can be connected, but the booking page setup article says a Google or Microsoft Office 365 calendar must be connected to use Booking Page.) Unclear source
Zoom Yes Free (The Pro plan card also lists Zoom among Pro additions.) Vendor docs source
Google Meet Yes Free Vendor docs source
Microsoft Teams Yes Pro (Requires a Microsoft 365 Business or Education account.) Vendor docs source
CRM & automation
HubSpot No — (Not on the integrations page or help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Salesforce No — (Not on the integrations page or help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Zapier Yes Pro Vendor docs source
Make No — (No Make integration on Doodle's integrations page or help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Developer
API No — ("Doodle no longer supports new API" (help center, June 2024).) Unclear
Webhooks No — (Not in the help center or integrations page (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Website embed No — (No embed option documented in the help center; booking pages are shared as links (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Open source No — (Proprietary hosted service.) Unclear
Self-hosting No — (Hosted service only; no self-hosted version on the site or help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Compliance & admin
HIPAA (BAA) Yes Enterprise ("Where needed, we can sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) with healthcare organizations." The BAA refers to a Master Services Agreement; no page names the plan.) Unclear source
SSO Yes Enterprise (SSO (SAML/OIDC).) Vendor docs source

Verified: we checked it in our own account. Vendor docs: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. Unclear: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. More on evidence levels.

Privacy and reliability

Questions about Doodle

Does Doodle have a free plan?

Yes, Doodle has a free plan with 1 event type and 10 connected calendars.

How much does Doodle cost?

Paid plans start at $15 per user/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.

Does Doodle have round robin scheduling?

Yes, from the Team plan.

Does Doodle work with Outlook?

Yes: Doodle connects to Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendars on every plan.

Is Doodle HIPAA compliant?

Doodle offers a HIPAA option from the Enterprise plan ("Where needed, we can sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) with healthcare organizations." The BAA refers to a Master Services Agreement; no page names the plan.).

Does Doodle have an API?

No public API is documented.

Doodle alternatives →

Evidence

Spot something wrong?

Found a wrong price or limit, or something that doesn't work as advertised? Tell us with a source. Every submission gets a public entry on the changelog with its outcome. Scores change only on evidence.