All tools · Scheduling tool
Zcal review
Zcal has a free plan with unlimited event types and unlimited connected calendars, and paid plans start at $10.50 per user/month billed monthly. It scores 59/100 on our published rubric, ranking #8 of 16 tools we compare.
Prices last verified . Checked weekly.
Prices, limits and features come from Zcal's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.
Booking-link and meeting-poll scheduler with a free plan that has unlimited links and calendars; paid Pro and Business plans add teams, round robin and branding controls and are priced per user.
Visit ZcalScore: 59
| Category | Points | Basis | Why |
|---|---|---|---|
| Price for value | 10.4 / 24 | published docs | Solo: $0/mo (Free); Small team: $52.50/mo (Pro); Sales team: no plan fits |
| Free plan | 12 / 12 | published docs | Free plan: unlimited event types, unlimited calendars checked for conflicts, no booking cap stated. |
| Scheduling features | 15 / 18 | published docs | Has 9 of 10 features. |
| Calendars & integrations | 11 / 14 | published docs | Has: Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud or CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zapier. |
| Developer & openness | 4 / 10 | published docs | Has: Webhooks; Embed the booking page on your site. |
| Reliability & privacy | 3 / 16 | published docs | Start year not found; data in US (Google Cloud us-central1). |
| Help & docs | 4 / 6 | published docs | Has: help center or docs. |
59.4 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 59/100. See how each category is scored.
Problems found
None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.
Zcal pricing and limits
| Plan | Free | Pro | Business |
|---|---|---|---|
| Billed monthly | Free | $10.50 per user/month | $18 per user/month |
| Billed yearly | Free | $7 per user/month | $12 per user/month |
| Users | 1 | not stated | not stated |
| Event types | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Calendars per user | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited |
Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.
Limits as worded by Zcal
- Free: "Unlimited links", "Unlimited calendar accounts"; group events "Up to 5 per time slot"; welcome videos: 1; "Fee on payments: 3%"; Teams "Not included".
- Pro: "$7 per user / month" on annual billing ($10.50 on monthly billing). Teams: "1 team"; group events "No limit"; SMS reminders "750 credits a month"; "No fee" on payments; custom domains "Not included".
- Business: "$12 per user / month" on annual billing ($18 on monthly billing). "Everything in Pro" plus custom domains, custom email domains, Teams "Unlimited", SMS reminders "1,500 credits a month".
Zcal cost calculator: what Zcal costs for your team size, next to every other tool.
Free trial: Yes, 14 days. 14-day free trial on Pro and Business.
What it costs for three team setups
| Setup | Cheapest plan that fits | Per month, whole team | Assumptions |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solo 1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link |
Free | Free | booking limit not published; assumed no cap |
| Small team 5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin |
Pro | $52.50 5 users × $10.50 |
booking limit not published; assumed no cap |
| Sales team 20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync |
No published plan fits | — | — |
Features
Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 16 come from the vendor's own pages; 12 are unclear.
| Feature | Available | From plan | Evidence |
|---|---|---|---|
| Scheduling | |||
| Buffer time | Yes | Free (Help article states no plan requirement and the pricing page does not list it as paid; plan not stated explicitly (2026-10-29).) | Unclear source |
| Minimum notice | Yes | Free (Help article states no plan requirement and the pricing page does not list it as paid; plan not stated explicitly (2026-10-29).) | Unclear source |
| Daily booking limits | Yes | Free (Per day/week/month limits per link. Help article states no plan requirement and the pricing page does not list it; plan not stated explicitly (2026-10-29).) | Unclear source |
| Group events | Yes | Free (Free: up to 5 invitees per time slot; Pro and Business: no limit.) | Vendor docs source |
| Round robin | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs source |
| Collective events | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs source |
| Routing forms | No | — (Not on pricing page or help center (help.zcal.co sitemap) (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Reminder workflows | Yes | Pro (Free has automated email reminders; customised reminders, multiple reminders, follow-up emails and SMS need Pro.) | Vendor docs source |
| Payments | Yes | Free (Stripe; 3% zcal commission on Free, none on paid plans.) | Vendor docs source |
| Remove branding | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs source |
| Custom domain | Yes | Business (Subdomain only.) | Vendor docs source |
| Calendars & video | |||
| Google Calendar | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Outlook / Microsoft 365 | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| iCloud / CalDAV | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Zoom | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Google Meet | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Microsoft Teams | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| CRM & automation | |||
| HubSpot | No | — (No native integration on pricing page or help center integrations section (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Salesforce | No | — (No native integration on pricing page or help center integrations section (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Zapier | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Make | No | — (No Make integration on pricing page or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Developer | |||
| API | No | — (No public API reference: zcal.co/api returns not found and the help center documents only Zapier API keys and webhooks (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Webhooks | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs source |
| Website embed | Yes | Free | Vendor docs source |
| Open source | No | — (No public source code found on zcal.co or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Self-hosting | No | — (Hosted service only (Google Cloud us-central1 per security page) (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Compliance & admin | |||
| HIPAA (BAA) | No | — (No HIPAA or BAA statement on pricing, security, privacy or DPA pages (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| SSO | No | — (No SAML/SSO on pricing, security page or help center; security page mentions OAuth sign-in with Google or Microsoft only (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
Verified: we checked it in our own account. Vendor docs: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. Unclear: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. More on evidence levels.
Privacy and reliability
- GDPR: states compliance · DPA: offered · Data location: US (Google Cloud us-central1) source
- Security audit: none found
- Status page: none found
Questions about Zcal
Does Zcal have a free plan?
Yes, Zcal has a free plan with unlimited event types and unlimited connected calendars.
How much does Zcal cost?
Paid plans start at $10.50 per user/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.
Does Zcal have round robin scheduling?
Yes, from the Pro plan.
Does Zcal work with Outlook?
Yes: Zcal connects to Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendars on every plan.
Does Zcal have an API?
No public API is documented.
Evidence
- pricing page and plan comparison; annual prices in HTML, monthly prices only in the page's JavaScript bundle, checked
- Pro plan features, checked
- Business plan features, checked
- Free plan features, checked
- buffers, checked
- minimum notice, checked
- booking frequency limits, checked
- Stripe payments and 3% commission on Free, checked
- custom domain on Business, checked
- Apple Calendar, checked
- Zapier, checked
- webhooks, checked
- embed, checked
- security page, hosting on Google Cloud us-central1, no audit claims, checked
- DPA with SCCs; processing in the United States, checked
- legal entity zcal, Inc., checked
- affiliate programme, checked