Skip to content
Calendar Booking Lab

All tools · Scheduling tool

Acuity Scheduling review

Acuity Scheduling has no free plan, and paid plans start at $20/month billed monthly. It scores 52/100 on our published rubric, ranking #12 of 16 tools we compare.

Prices last verified . Checked weekly.

Prices, limits and features come from Acuity Scheduling's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.

Score
52/100

Appointment and class scheduling for service businesses, owned by Squarespace since 2019. Plans are priced per account and differ mainly by the number of calendars (1, 6 or 36), with an Enterprise plan on request.

Visit Acuity Scheduling

Score: 52

CategoryPointsBasisWhy
Price for value 5.1 / 24 published docs Solo: $20/mo (Starter); Small team: $34/mo (Standard); Sales team: no plan fits
Free plan 0 / 12 published docs No free plan.
Scheduling features 13 / 18 published docs Has 8 of 10 features.
Calendars & integrations 11 / 14 published docs Has: Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud or CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Zapier, Make.
Developer & openness 8 / 10 published docs Has: Documented API; Webhooks; Embed the booking page on your site.
Reliability & privacy 11 / 16 published docs Running 20 years; public status page; HIPAA option; data in US (Squarespace data centers across the United States).
Help & docs 4 / 6 published docs Has: help center or docs.

52.1 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 52/100. See how each category is scored.

Problems found

None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.

Acuity Scheduling pricing and limits

PlanStarterStandardPremiumEnterprise
Billed monthly$20/month$34/month$69/monthContact sales
Billed yearly$16/month$27/month$55/month—
Users1636Unlimited
Event typesUnlimitedUnlimitedUnlimitednot stated

Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.

Limits as worded by Acuity Scheduling

Acuity Scheduling cost calculator: what Acuity Scheduling costs for your team size, next to every other tool.

Free trial: Yes, 7 days, no card required. The pricing page offers a 7-day trial on each plan, "no credit card needed".

What it costs for three team setups

SetupCheapest plan that fitsPer month, whole teamAssumptions
Solo
1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link
Starter $20 calendar limit not published; assumed no cap; booking limit not published; assumed no cap
Small team
5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin
Standard $34 calendar limit not published; assumed no cap; booking limit not published; assumed no cap
Sales team
20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync
No published plan fits — —

Features

Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 19 come from the vendor's own pages; 9 are unclear.

FeatureAvailableFrom planEvidence
Scheduling
Buffer time Yes Starter (Called padding. The help article names no plan restriction.) Vendor docs source
Minimum notice Yes Starter (Minimum hours before start time. The help article names no plan restriction.) Vendor docs source
Daily booking limits Yes Starter (Maximum appointments per calendar or group per day or week. The help article names no plan restriction.) Vendor docs source
Group events Yes Starter (Group classes. The help article names no plan restriction.) Vendor docs source
Round robin Yes Standard ("Any Available" pooling assigns by priority or fewest appointments that day; needs two or more calendars, so Standard (6 calendars) is the first plan where it applies.) Vendor docs source
Collective events No — (No multi-host (all hosts free) booking found on the pricing page, integrations page or help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Routing forms No — (Intake forms only; no routing of invitees to hosts or pages found on the pricing page or help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Reminder workflows Yes Starter (Confirmation, reminder and follow-up emails on all plans; text message reminders from Standard.) Vendor docs source
Payments Yes Starter (Stripe, Square, PayPal, Venmo.) Vendor docs source
Remove branding Yes Premium Vendor docs source
Custom domain No — (Help center: "It's not possible to point a domain you own directly to your client scheduling page." https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/47575509977997-Change-your-scheduling-page-link (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Calendars & video
Google Calendar Yes Starter (The help article names no plan restriction.) Vendor docs source
Outlook / Microsoft 365 Yes Starter (The help article names no plan restriction.) Vendor docs source
iCloud / CalDAV Yes Starter (The help article names no plan restriction.) Vendor docs source
Zoom Yes Starter Vendor docs source
Google Meet Yes Starter Vendor docs source
Microsoft Teams No — (Video integrations listed are Zoom, Google Meet, GoToMeeting and legacy Join.me; no Microsoft Teams (https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676895292941-Set-up-video-conferencing, 2026-10-29).) Unclear
CRM & automation
HubSpot No — (No HubSpot integration on https://acuityscheduling.com/integrations or in the help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Salesforce No — (Integrations page: "Sync with Salesforce using Zapier." No native integration (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Zapier Yes Starter (The help article names no plan restriction; it says Zapier isn't compatible with the HIPAA-enabled setting.) Vendor docs source
Make Yes All plans (App is "supported and maintained by Make"; required Acuity plan not stated.) Vendor docs source
Developer
API Yes Premium ("CSS customization and API access are available on the Premium or Powerhouse plan." Enterprise adds an enhanced API.) Vendor docs source
Webhooks Yes Starter ("Webhooks are available on any plan level.") Vendor docs source
Website embed Yes Starter (The help article names no plan restriction.) Vendor docs source
Open source No — (Proprietary; no public source code found (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Self-hosting No — (Hosted service only; no self-hosted edition found (2026-10-29).) Unclear
Compliance & admin
HIPAA (BAA) Yes Premium (BAA signed in-app on Premium (also the legacy Powerhouse plan); Enterprise offers individualised BAAs.) Vendor docs source
SSO No — (No single sign-on found on the pricing page, Enterprise help article or help center (2026-10-29).) Unclear

Verified: we checked it in our own account. Vendor docs: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. Unclear: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. More on evidence levels.

Privacy and reliability

Questions about Acuity Scheduling

Does Acuity Scheduling have a free plan?

No. Acuity Scheduling has no free plan, but offers a 7-day free trial.

How much does Acuity Scheduling cost?

Paid plans start at $20/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.

Does Acuity Scheduling have round robin scheduling?

Yes, from the Standard plan.

Does Acuity Scheduling work with Outlook?

Yes: Acuity Scheduling connects to Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendars on every plan.

Is Acuity Scheduling HIPAA compliant?

Acuity Scheduling offers a HIPAA option from the Premium plan (BAA signed in-app on Premium (also the legacy Powerhouse plan); Enterprise offers individualised BAAs.).

Does Acuity Scheduling have an API?

Yes, from the Premium plan.

Acuity Scheduling alternatives →

Evidence

Spot something wrong?

Found a wrong price or limit, or something that doesn't work as advertised? Tell us with a source. Every submission gets a public entry on the changelog with its outcome. Scores change only on evidence.