---
title: "Zoho Bookings review: pricing, limits and score | Calendar Booking Lab"
url: https://calendarbookinglab.com/tools/zoho-bookings
---

[All tools](/) · Scheduling tool

# Zoho Bookings review

Zoho Bookings has a free plan with 1 event type and 1 connected calendar, and paid plans start at $8 per user/month billed monthly. It scores 64/100 on our published rubric, ranking #7 of 16 tools we compare.

Prices last verified 2026-10-29. Checked weekly.

Prices, limits and features come from Zoho Bookings's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.

Score

64/100

Appointment scheduling app from Zoho with a free plan for one user and Basic and Premium plans priced per user. Premium adds group bookings, routing forms, payments, white labeling and a custom domain; Zoho One customers get Premium included.

[Visit Zoho Bookings](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/)

## Score: 64

| Category | Points | Basis | Why |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Price for value | 6.1 / 24 | published docs | Solo: $8/mo (Basic); Small team: $40/mo (Basic); Sales team: no plan fits |
| Free plan | 8.9 / 12 | published docs | Free plan: 1 event type, 1 calendar checked for conflicts, no booking cap stated. |
| Scheduling features | 18 / 18 | published docs | Has 10 of 10 features. |
| Calendars & integrations | 10 / 14 | published docs | Has: Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zapier. |
| Developer & openness | 6 / 10 | published docs | Has: Documented API; Embed the booking page on your site. |
| Reliability & privacy | 11 / 16 | published docs | Start year not found; public status page; SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001; HIPAA option; data in Depends on the Zoho data center the account signed up in. |
| Help & docs | 4 / 6 | published docs | Has: help center or docs. |

64 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 64/100. See [how each category is scored](/methodology).

### Problems found

None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.

## Zoho Bookings pricing and limits

| Plan | Free | Basic | Premium | Flex |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Billed monthly | Free | $8 per user/month | $12 per user/month | Contact sales |
| Billed yearly | Free | $6 per user/month | $9 per user/month | — |
| Users | 1 | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| Event types | 1 | Unlimited | Unlimited | not stated |
| Calendars per user | 1 | 2 | 6 | not stated |

Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.

Limits as worded by Zoho Bookings

-   **Free:** "Free for one user". Plan comparison: Event types 1, Workspaces 1, Calendar sync per user 1. Pricing page: "One user | Online meetings | Notification emails and reminders. Two-way calendar sync - Zoho, Google, Microsoft 365/Outlook.com."
-   **Basic:** Plan comparison: Event types Unlimited, Workspaces 1, Calendar sync per user 2. "Local taxes (VAT, GST, etc.) will be charged in addition to the prices mentioned."
-   **Premium:** Plan comparison: Event types Unlimited, "3 workspaces included", Calendar sync per user 6. "Optional add-ons: Add resources at US$9/month Add workspaces at US$12/month" (billed annually; US$12 and US$15 billed monthly).
-   **Flex:** "For those with custom requirements in need of a tailored plan". Contact sales.

[Zoho Bookings cost calculator](/cost/zoho-bookings): what Zoho Bookings costs for your team size, next to every other tool.

**Free trial:** Yes, 15 days, no card required. "Get started with a free 15-day trial. No credit card information is required." The plan covered by the trial is not stated.

### What it costs for three team setups

| Setup | Cheapest plan that fits | Per month, whole team | Assumptions |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Solo 1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link  | Basic | $8 1 users × $8  | booking limit not published; assumed no cap |
| Small team 5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin  | Basic | $40 5 users × $8  | booking limit not published; assumed no cap |
| Sales team 20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync  | No published plan fits | — | — |

## Features

Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 20 come from the vendor's own pages; 8 are unclear.

| Feature | Available | From plan | Evidence |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Scheduling |
| Buffer time | Yes | Free ("Set different service duration and buffer times" on all plans.) | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/plan-comparison.html) |
| Minimum notice | Yes | Free (Minimum and maximum booking notice; "Available on All plans".) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/bookings-2-0/event-types/event-type-settings/articles/booking-notice) |
| Daily booking limits | Yes | Premium (Appointment limits per day per event type and per customer; "Available on Premium plan".) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/bookings-2-0/event-types/event-type-settings/articles/appointment-limits) |
| Group events | Yes | Premium (Group bookings (series and drop-in).) | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/plan-comparison.html) |
| Round robin | Yes | Basic (Round robin, load-based and priority-based distribution; plan from the plan comparison page.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/bookings-2-0/event-types/event-type-settings/articles/appointment-distribution) |
| Collective events | Yes | Basic | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/plan-comparison.html) |
| Routing forms | Yes | Premium | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/plan-comparison.html) |
| Reminder workflows | Yes | Basic (Email workflows on Basic; SMS and custom (script) workflows on Premium. Free sends standard confirmation and reminder emails.) | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/plan-comparison.html) |
| Payments | Yes | Premium (PayPal, Stripe, Razorpay, Authorize.net and more.) | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/plan-comparison.html) |
| Remove branding | Yes | Premium | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/plan-comparison.html) |
| Custom domain | Yes | Premium ("Attach the booking page to your domain".) | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/plan-comparison.html) |
| Calendars & video |
| Google Calendar | Yes | Free | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/integrations/calendars-sync.html) |
| Outlook / Microsoft 365 | Yes | Free (Microsoft 365 / Outlook.com.) | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/integrations/calendars-sync.html) |
| iCloud / CalDAV | No | — (Calendar sync lists Google, Outlook, Zoho Calendar and Zoho CRM calendar only; no iCloud or CalDAV (https://www.zoho.com/bookings/integrations/calendars-sync.html, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Zoom | Yes | Free ("the video conferencing integration is available in the free plan".) | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/integrations/video-conferencing.html) |
| Google Meet | Yes | Free | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/integrations/video-conferencing.html) |
| Microsoft Teams | Yes | Free | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/integrations/video-conferencing.html) |
| CRM & automation |
| HubSpot | No | — (Integrations page links HubSpot only through Zapier; no native integration (https://www.zoho.com/bookings/integrations/, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Salesforce | No | — (Integrations page links Salesforce only through Zapier; no native integration (https://www.zoho.com/bookings/integrations/, 2026-10-29). Native CRM integrations are Zoho CRM and Bigin.) | Unclear |
| Zapier | Yes | Basic | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/plan-comparison.html) |
| Make | No | — (No Zoho Bookings app found on make.com (integrations/zoho-bookings shows a generic page); Zoho's own automation tool is Zoho Flow (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Developer |
| API | Yes | Free (Plan comparison marks "API support" on all plans.) | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/help/api/v1/oauthauthentication.html) |
| Webhooks | No | — (No webhook feature in the plan comparison, API docs or the help center developer hub (Connections, Zia only); custom script workflows exist on Premium (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Website embed | Yes | Free ("Embed the booking page into your website with an iframe code" on all plans.) | Vendor docs [source](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/plan-comparison.html) |
| Open source | No | — (Proprietary; no public source code found (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Self-hosting | No | — (Cloud service only; no self-hosted edition found (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Compliance & admin |
| HIPAA (BAA) | Yes | Premium (Applicable plan: Premium. BAA template on request from legal@zohocorp.com.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/bookings/general-setup/articles/hipaa-data-compliance) |
| SSO | No | — (No single sign-on listed on the pricing or plan comparison pages (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |

**Verified**: we checked it in our own account. **Vendor docs**: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. **Unclear**: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. [More on evidence levels](/methodology#evidence).

### Privacy and reliability

-   **GDPR:** states compliance · **DPA:** offered · **Data location:** Depends on the Zoho data center the account signed up in [source](https://www.zoho.com/gdpr.html)
-   **Security audit:** SOC 2 Type 2, ISO/IEC 27001 [source](https://www.zoho.com/compliance.html)
-   **Status page:** [https://status.zoho.com/](https://status.zoho.com/)

## Questions about Zoho Bookings

### Does Zoho Bookings have a free plan?

Yes, Zoho Bookings has a free plan with 1 event type and 1 connected calendar.

### How much does Zoho Bookings cost?

Paid plans start at $8 per user/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.

### Does Zoho Bookings have round robin scheduling?

Yes, from the Basic plan.

### Does Zoho Bookings work with Outlook?

Yes: Zoho Bookings connects to Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendars on every plan.

### Is Zoho Bookings HIPAA compliant?

Zoho Bookings offers a HIPAA option from the Premium plan (Applicable plan: Premium. BAA template on request from legal@zohocorp.com.).

### Does Zoho Bookings have an API?

Yes, from the Free plan.

[Zoho Bookings alternatives →](/alternatives/zoho-bookings)

## Evidence

-   [pricing page (USD view), plan cards and feature comparison](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/pricing.html), checked 2026-10-29
-   [full plan comparison incl. Free column, limits, monthly and annual USD prices, add-ons](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/plan-comparison.html), checked 2026-10-29
-   [price data file used by the pricing page (USD first in currency order)](https://www.zoho.com/sites/zweb/json/pricing/bookings-pricing-val.json), checked 2026-10-29
-   [15-day trial, no credit card](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/buyers-guide/faqs-appointment-scheduling-software.html), checked 2026-10-29
-   [booking notice, all plans](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/bookings-2-0/event-types/event-type-settings/articles/booking-notice), checked 2026-10-29
-   [appointment limits, Premium](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/bookings-2-0/event-types/event-type-settings/articles/appointment-limits), checked 2026-10-29
-   [round robin and other distribution methods](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/bookings-2-0/event-types/event-type-settings/articles/appointment-distribution), checked 2026-10-29
-   [calendars (Google, Outlook, Zoho); calendar count per plan](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/integrations/calendars-sync.html), checked 2026-10-29
-   [MS Teams, Zoom, Zoho Meeting, Google Meet; available on free plan](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/integrations/video-conferencing.html), checked 2026-10-29
-   [HubSpot and Salesforce via Zapier](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/integrations/), checked 2026-10-29
-   [API reference](https://www.zoho.com/bookings/help/api/v1/oauthauthentication.html), checked 2026-10-29
-   [HIPAA on Premium, BAA on request](https://help.zoho.com/portal/en/kb/bookings/general-setup/articles/hipaa-data-compliance), checked 2026-10-29
-   [GDPR, DPA on request per data center](https://www.zoho.com/gdpr.html), checked 2026-10-29
-   [SOC 2 Type 2 (all cloud services), ISO/IEC 27001, SOC 2 + HIPAA lists Zoho Bookings](https://www.zoho.com/compliance.html), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Zoho Corporation Private Limited](https://www.zoho.com/terms.html), checked 2026-10-29
-   [status page (redirects to us.zohostatus.com)](https://status.zoho.com/), checked 2026-10-29

## Spot something wrong?
