---
title: "Setmore review: pricing, limits and score | Calendar Booking Lab"
url: https://calendarbookinglab.com/tools/setmore
---

[All tools](/) · Scheduling tool

# Setmore review

Setmore has a free plan, and paid plans start at $12 per user/month billed monthly. It scores 44/100 on our published rubric, ranking #14 of 16 tools we compare.

Prices last verified 2026-10-29. Checked weekly.

Prices, limits and features come from Setmore's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.

Score

44/100

Appointment and class booking app for small service businesses, with a free plan for up to 4 users and a Pro plan priced per user with unlimited users.

[Visit Setmore](https://www.setmore.com)

## Score: 44

| Category | Points | Basis | Why |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Price for value | 2.4 / 24 | published docs | Solo: $12/mo (Pro); Small team: no plan fits; Sales team: no plan fits |
| Free plan | 5 / 12 | published docs | Free plan: event types not stated, calendars not stated checked for conflicts, booking cap not stated. |
| Scheduling features | 9 / 18 | published docs | Has 6 of 10 features. |
| Calendars & integrations | 11 / 14 | published docs | Has: Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, Zoom, Google Meet, HubSpot (native), Salesforce (native), Zapier. |
| Developer & openness | 6 / 10 | published docs | Has: Documented API; Embed the booking page on your site. |
| Reliability & privacy | 7 / 16 | published docs | Start year not found; public status page; HIPAA option; data in Hosted on Google App Engine; region not stated. |
| Help & docs | 4 / 6 | published docs | Has: help center or docs. |

44.4 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 44/100. See [how each category is scored](/methodology).

### Problems found

None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.

## Setmore pricing and limits

| Plan | Free | Pro | Enterprise |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Billed monthly | Free | $12 per user/month | Contact sales |
| Billed yearly | Free | $5 per user/month | — |
| Users | 4 | Unlimited | not stated |

Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.

Limits as worded by Setmore

-   **Free:** "Up to 4 users". "Unlimited appointments". Comparison table: "Send 1 reminder on Free. Upgrade to Pro for 2 reminders." 2-way calendar sync, video appointments, SMS reminders and API access are marked "No".
-   **Pro:** "Unlimited users". "Unlimited appointments". "Pro team members get 500 SMS credits monthly, with more available to purchase in-app. Availability varies by country." Pricing FAQ: "Each staff calendar counts as a user even if the owner/assignee does not have login permission."
-   **Enterprise:** "Need more options to suit your larger organisation? Work with us to create an all-in-one booking system that grows with you. Contact us"

[Setmore cost calculator](/cost/setmore): what Setmore costs for your team size, next to every other tool.

**Free trial:** No. No free trial of Pro; Setmore offers a 30-day money-back guarantee on Pro instead.

### What it costs for three team setups

| Setup | Cheapest plan that fits | Per month, whole team | Assumptions |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Solo 1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link  | Pro | $12 1 users × $12  | event type limit not published; assumed no cap; calendar limit not published; assumed no cap; booking limit not published; assumed no cap |
| Small team 5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin  | No published plan fits | — | — |
| Sales team 20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync  | No published plan fits | — | — |

## Features

Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 16 come from the vendor's own pages; 12 are unclear.

| Feature | Available | From plan | Evidence |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Scheduling |
| Buffer time | Yes | Free (Buffer time added to a service's duration. The help article names no plan restriction.) | Vendor docs [source](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/490952-add-buffer-time-between-appointments) |
| Minimum notice | Yes | Free (Appointment lead time. The help article names no plan restriction.) | Vendor docs [source](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/6206490-set-a-lead-time-scheduling-window-and-cancelation-policy) |
| Daily booking limits | No | — (No maximum bookings per day or week found on the pricing page or in the help center article list (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Group events | Yes | Free (Group classes on Free and Pro. Classes are turned off in Setmore Health accounts.) | Vendor docs [source](https://www.setmore.com/pricing) |
| Round robin | No | — (An "any team member" booking option exists, but the help article does not describe how the team member is assigned (https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/6511982-any-team-member-option, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Collective events | No | — (No multi-host booking found on the pricing page or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Routing forms | No | — (No routing forms found on the pricing page or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Reminder workflows | Yes | Pro (Pro lists "Custom notifications & reminders" and SMS reminders; Free sends email confirmations and 1 email reminder.) | Vendor docs [source](https://www.setmore.com/pricing) |
| Payments | Yes | Free (Square, Stripe, PayPal, LawPay on Free and Pro; deposits on Pro only.) | Vendor docs [source](https://www.setmore.com/pricing) |
| Remove branding | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs [source](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/491017-remove-setmore-branding-from-your-booking-page) |
| Custom domain | No | — (Pricing page lists a "Custom URL Link" (Setmore booking page URL), no own domain; nothing in the help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Calendars & video |
| Google Calendar | Yes | Pro (2-way sync on Pro (pricing table); Free can only export appointments to Google Calendar by 1-way URL subscription.) | Vendor docs [source](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/491007-google-calendar-sync-2-way) |
| Outlook / Microsoft 365 | Yes | Pro (2-way Office 365 sync on Pro (pricing table); 1-way export otherwise.) | Vendor docs [source](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/491012-office-365-calendar-sync-2-way) |
| iCloud / CalDAV | No | — (Only a 1-way export (calendar subscription URL) to Apple Calendar; no import of iCloud events for conflict checking (https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/490874-apple-macos-calendar-sync-1-way, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Zoom | Yes | Pro (Pricing table marks video appointments as Pro only.) | Vendor docs [source](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/4118573-zoom) |
| Google Meet | Yes | Pro (Pricing table marks video appointments as Pro only.) | Vendor docs [source](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/5271137-how-to-connect-setmore-to-google-meet-for-video-appointments) |
| Microsoft Teams | No | — (No Microsoft Teams video integration in the help center article list; Zoom and Google Meet are documented (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| CRM & automation |
| HubSpot | Yes | Free (Contact sync both ways. Pricing table: HubSpot on Free and Pro.) | Vendor docs [source](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/6873290-how-to-connect-setmore-to-hubspot) |
| Salesforce | Yes | All plans (Exports new customer contacts to Salesforce. Required plan not stated.) | Vendor docs [source](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/490948-salesforce) |
| Zapier | Yes | Free | Vendor docs [source](https://www.setmore.com/pricing) |
| Make | No | — (No Setmore app found on make.com (integrations/setmore and integrations/setmore-appointments show a generic page) or in the Setmore help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Developer |
| API | Yes | Pro (Access by request to api@setmore.com; Pro account required (https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/579360-request-access-to-the-setmore-api).) | Vendor docs [source](https://developers.setmore.com/) |
| Webhooks | No | — (No webhooks in the API reference or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Website embed | Yes | Free (Pricing table: website booking widget on Free and Pro.) | Vendor docs [source](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/490991-embed-your-booking-page-on-your-website) |
| Open source | No | — (Proprietary; no public source code found (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Self-hosting | No | — (Hosted service only (Google App Engine per privacy policy) (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Compliance & admin |
| HIPAA (BAA) | Yes | Pro (Setmore Health: chosen at account creation, needs a Pro or Team plan, includes a standard BAA; classes, reviews and some notification options are turned off.) | Vendor docs [source](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/6985040-setmore-health) |
| SSO | No | — (No single sign-on found; the help center covers 2FA, Sign in with Apple and passkeys (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |

**Verified**: we checked it in our own account. **Vendor docs**: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. **Unclear**: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. [More on evidence levels](/methodology#evidence).

### Privacy and reliability

-   **GDPR:** states compliance · **DPA:** offered · **Data location:** Hosted on Google App Engine; region not stated [source](https://www.setmore.com/terms)
-   **Security audit:** none found
-   **Status page:** [https://status.setmore.com/](https://status.setmore.com/)

## Questions about Setmore

### Does Setmore have a free plan?

Yes, Setmore has a free plan.

### How much does Setmore cost?

Paid plans start at $12 per user/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.

### Does Setmore have round robin scheduling?

Not according to Setmore's published documentation.

### Does Setmore work with Outlook?

Yes: Setmore connects to Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendars from the Pro plan.

### Is Setmore HIPAA compliant?

Setmore offers a HIPAA option from the Pro plan (Setmore Health: chosen at account creation, needs a Pro or Team plan, includes a standard BAA; classes, reviews and some notification options are turned off.).

### Does Setmore have an API?

Yes, from the Pro plan.

[Setmore alternatives →](/alternatives/setmore)

## Evidence

-   [pricing page and comparison table (USD)](https://www.setmore.com/pricing), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Pro priced at $12 per user (monthly billing) or $5 per user (annual billing)](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/4475815-setmore-pro-team), checked 2026-10-29
-   [30-day money-back guarantee](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/490947-pro-trial-period-and-refund-policy), checked 2026-10-29
-   [buffer time](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/490952-add-buffer-time-between-appointments), checked 2026-10-29
-   [lead time](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/6206490-set-a-lead-time-scheduling-window-and-cancelation-policy), checked 2026-10-29
-   [classes](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/490889-class-booking), checked 2026-10-29
-   [any team member option (assignment method not described)](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/6511982-any-team-member-option), checked 2026-10-29
-   [branding removal on Pro](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/491017-remove-setmore-branding-from-your-booking-page), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Google 2-way sync](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/491007-google-calendar-sync-2-way), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Google 1-way export](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/490960-google-calendar-sync-1-way), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Office 365 2-way sync](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/491012-office-365-calendar-sync-2-way), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Apple calendar 1-way only](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/490874-apple-macos-calendar-sync-1-way), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Zoom](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/4118573-zoom), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Google Meet](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/5271137-how-to-connect-setmore-to-google-meet-for-video-appointments), checked 2026-10-29
-   [HubSpot](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/6873290-how-to-connect-setmore-to-hubspot), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Salesforce](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/490948-salesforce), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Zapier](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/490968-zapier), checked 2026-10-29
-   [API needs Pro](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/579360-request-access-to-the-setmore-api), checked 2026-10-29
-   [API reference](https://developers.setmore.com/), checked 2026-10-29
-   [embed](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/490991-embed-your-booking-page-on-your-website), checked 2026-10-29
-   [HIPAA / BAA (Setmore Health)](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/6985040-setmore-health), checked 2026-10-29
-   [GDPR](https://support.setmore.com/en/articles/1784801-setmore-and-gdpr), checked 2026-10-29
-   [DPA incorporated in Terms; operated in Raleigh, North Carolina, US](https://www.setmore.com/terms), checked 2026-10-29
-   [hosting on Google App Engine](https://www.setmore.com/privacy), checked 2026-10-29
-   [status page](https://status.setmore.com/), checked 2026-10-29

## Spot something wrong?
