---
title: "Koalendar review: pricing, limits and score | Calendar Booking Lab"
url: https://calendarbookinglab.com/tools/koalendar
---

[All tools](/) · Scheduling tool

# Koalendar review

Koalendar has a free plan with unlimited event types and 2 connected calendars, and paid plans start at $9.99 per user/month billed monthly. It scores 70/100 on our published rubric, ranking #4 of 16 tools we compare.

Prices last verified 2026-10-29. Checked weekly.

Prices, limits and features come from Koalendar's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.

Score

70/100

Booking-page scheduler with a free plan for one-to-one bookings and a per-seat Pro plan, where a seat is a user or a bookable resource such as a room. The pricing page was running a price test on 2026-10-29, so prices shown vary by visitor.

[Visit Koalendar](https://koalendar.com)

## Score: 70

| Category | Points | Basis | Why |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Price for value | 10.5 / 24 | published docs | Solo: $0/mo (Free); Small team: $49.95/mo (Pro); Sales team: no plan fits |
| Free plan | 12 / 12 | published docs | Free plan: unlimited event types, 2 calendars checked for conflicts, unlimited bookings a month. |
| Scheduling features | 15 / 18 | published docs | Has 9 of 10 features. |
| Calendars & integrations | 11 / 14 | published docs | Has: Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud or CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zapier. |
| Developer & openness | 4 / 10 | published docs | Has: Webhooks; Embed the booking page on your site. |
| Reliability & privacy | 11 / 16 | published docs | Running 6 years; SOC 2 Type II; HIPAA option; data in US and EEA (Google Cloud Platform, per DPA subprocessor list). |
| Help & docs | 6 / 6 | published docs | Has: help center or docs, changelog. |

69.5 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 70/100. See [how each category is scored](/methodology).

### Problems found

None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.

## Koalendar pricing and limits

| Plan | Free | Pro |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Billed monthly | Free | $9.99 per user/month |
| Billed yearly | Free | $6.99 per user/month |
| Users | 1 | not stated |
| Event types | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| Calendars per user | 2 | Unlimited |
| Bookings / month | Unlimited | Unlimited |

Limits as worded by Koalendar

-   **Free:** "Unlimited bookings", "Unlimited booking pages"; calendar sync with Google, Outlook or Apple calendars: "2"; video conferencing: "Google Meet" only; one-to-one meetings.
-   **Pro:** "$9.99 / 6.99/seat/month" (monthly / annual billing); "A seat is a user or a resource that can be booked". Calendar sync: "Unlimited". Text (SMS) reminders: "SMS is charged extra based on usage." These are the prices in the pricing page's default ("control") layout and the help center; new visitors were also being shown other prices and plans (see summary).

[Koalendar cost calculator](/cost/koalendar): what Koalendar costs for your team size, next to every other tool.

**Free trial:** Yes, 7 days, no card required. 7-day free trial with access to all features.

### What it costs for three team setups

| Setup | Cheapest plan that fits | Per month, whole team | Assumptions |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Solo 1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link  | Free | Free | — |
| Small team 5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin  | Pro | $49.95 5 users × $9.99  | — |
| Sales team 20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync  | No published plan fits | — | — |

## Features

Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 20 come from the vendor's own pages; 8 are unclear.

| Feature | Available | From plan | Evidence |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Scheduling |
| Buffer time | Yes | Free | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| Minimum notice | Yes | Free | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| Daily booking limits | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| Group events | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| Round robin | Yes | Pro (In the pricing test layouts shown to new visitors, team scheduling sits in a higher Premium/Business plan.) | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| Collective events | Yes | Pro (In the pricing test layouts shown to new visitors, team scheduling sits in a higher Premium/Business plan.) | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| Routing forms | No | — (Not on pricing page or help center article list (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Reminder workflows | Yes | Pro (Custom email and SMS reminders and follow-up emails; SMS charged extra.) | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| Payments | Yes | Pro (Stripe and PayPal; Koalendar takes no commission.) | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| Remove branding | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs [source](https://help.koalendar.com/article/87-how-to-remove-koalendar-branding-from-your-booking-page) |
| Custom domain | No | — (Help center: 'Koalendar doesn't offer a built-in custom domain setting'; embedding is suggested instead (help.koalendar.com/article/94, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Calendars & video |
| Google Calendar | Yes | Free | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| Outlook / Microsoft 365 | Yes | Free | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| iCloud / CalDAV | Yes | Free | Vendor docs [source](https://help.koalendar.com/article/51-connecting-your-icloud-calendar) |
| Zoom | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| Google Meet | Yes | Free | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| Microsoft Teams | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| CRM & automation |
| HubSpot | No | — (Integrations page: 'Koalendar doesn't integrate natively with all CRMs'; HubSpot only via Zapier, Make or webhooks (koalendar.com/integrations, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Salesforce | No | — (Integrations page names Salesforce only as reachable via Zapier, Make or webhooks (koalendar.com/integrations, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Zapier | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| Make | No | — (No native Make app documented; help article connects Make through generic webhooks (help.koalendar.com/article/101, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Developer |
| API | No | — (No public API reference: koalendar.com/api returns 404 and the help center documents only webhooks and Zapier (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Webhooks | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| Website embed | Yes | Free | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |
| Open source | No | — (No public source code found on koalendar.com or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Self-hosting | No | — (Hosted service only (Google Cloud Platform per subprocessor list) (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Compliance & admin |
| HIPAA (BAA) | Yes | All plans (BAA signed in the dashboard after buying a HIPAA add-on subscription; add-on price and required base plan not stated.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.koalendar.com/article/133-hipaa-business-associate-agreement-baa) |
| SSO | No | — (The pricing page lists "Google Single Sign-On" (signing in with a Google account) only; no SAML or other identity provider is documented (2026-10-29). Counted as no SSO, like other tools that offer only Google or Microsoft sign-in.) | Vendor docs [source](https://koalendar.com/pricing) |

**Verified**: we checked it in our own account. **Vendor docs**: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. **Unclear**: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. [More on evidence levels](/methodology#evidence).

### Privacy and reliability

-   **GDPR:** states compliance · **DPA:** offered · **Data location:** US and EEA (Google Cloud Platform, per DPA subprocessor list) [source](https://koalendar.com/dpa)
-   **Security audit:** SOC 2 Type II [source](https://koalendar.com/security)
-   **Status page:** none found

## Questions about Koalendar

### Does Koalendar have a free plan?

Yes, Koalendar has a free plan with unlimited event types and 2 connected calendars.

### How much does Koalendar cost?

Paid plans start at $9.99 per user/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.

### Does Koalendar have round robin scheduling?

Yes, from the Pro plan.

### Does Koalendar work with Outlook?

Yes: Koalendar connects to Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendars on every plan.

### Is Koalendar HIPAA compliant?

Koalendar offers a HIPAA option on every plan (BAA signed in the dashboard after buying a HIPAA add-on subscription; add-on price and required base plan not stated.).

### Does Koalendar have an API?

No public API is documented.

[Koalendar alternatives →](/alternatives/koalendar)

## Evidence

-   [pricing page; contains an A/B price test (control and tiered variants) in the same HTML](https://koalendar.com/pricing), checked 2026-10-29
-   [seat-based billing, Free limits, Pro $6.99 per seat/month on annual billing](https://help.koalendar.com/article/127-how-does-koalendar-pricing-work), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Free vs Pro features](https://help.koalendar.com/article/96-free-vs-pro-which-koalendar-plan-is-right-for-you), checked 2026-10-29
-   [branding removal on Pro](https://help.koalendar.com/article/87-how-to-remove-koalendar-branding-from-your-booking-page), checked 2026-10-29
-   [no built-in custom domain](https://help.koalendar.com/article/94-how-to-use-your-own-domain-for-koalendar-booking-pages), checked 2026-10-29
-   [iCloud calendar](https://help.koalendar.com/article/51-connecting-your-icloud-calendar), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Make only through webhooks](https://help.koalendar.com/article/101-connect-koalendar-with-make-integrately-n8n-pabbly-more-using-webhooks), checked 2026-10-29
-   [HIPAA add-on and BAA](https://help.koalendar.com/article/133-hipaa-business-associate-agreement-baa), checked 2026-10-29
-   [integrations; CRMs not native](https://koalendar.com/integrations), checked 2026-10-29
-   [SOC 2 Type 2, Google SSO, HIPAA BAA add-on](https://koalendar.com/security), checked 2026-10-29
-   [trust center; SOC 2 report and pentest available on request only](https://trust.koalendar.com/), checked 2026-10-29
-   [DPA and subprocessor locations](https://koalendar.com/dpa), checked 2026-10-29
-   [founded 2020, self-funded](https://koalendar.com/about), checked 2026-10-29
-   [affiliate terms; legal name Koalendar LLC](https://help.koalendar.com/article/125-affiliate-program-terms), checked 2026-10-29
-   [changelog](https://changelog.koalendar.com/), checked 2026-10-29

## Spot something wrong?
