---
title: "Doodle review: pricing, limits and score | Calendar Booking Lab"
url: https://calendarbookinglab.com/tools/doodle
---

[All tools](/) · Scheduling tool

# Doodle review

Doodle has a free plan with 1 event type and 10 connected calendars, and paid plans start at $15 per user/month billed monthly. It scores 54/100 on our published rubric, ranking #11 of 16 tools we compare.

Prices last verified 2026-10-29. Checked weekly.

Prices, limits and features come from Doodle's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.

Score

54/100

Doodle is a scheduling tool for group polls, booking pages, 1:1 links and sign-up sheets. It has a free plan, per-seat Pro and Team plans billed monthly or yearly, and a custom-priced Enterprise plan.

[Visit Doodle](https://doodle.com/en/)

## Score: 54

| Category | Points | Basis | Why |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Price for value | 3.2 / 24 | published docs | Solo: $15/mo (Pro); Small team: $105/mo (Team); Sales team: no plan fits |
| Free plan | 9.9 / 12 | published docs | Free plan: 1 event type, 10 calendars checked for conflicts, no booking cap stated. |
| Scheduling features | 13 / 18 | published docs | Has 8 of 10 features. |
| Calendars & integrations | 11 / 14 | published docs | Has: Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud or CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Microsoft Teams, Zapier. |
| Developer & openness | 0 / 10 | published docs | None documented. |
| Reliability & privacy | 13 / 16 | published docs | Running 19 years; SOC 2 Type II; HIPAA option; data in Production data in Ireland (AWS). |
| Help & docs | 4 / 6 | published docs | Has: help center or docs. |

54.1 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 54/100. See [how each category is scored](/methodology).

### Problems found

None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.

## Doodle pricing and limits

| Plan | Free | Pro | Team | Enterprise |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Billed monthly | Free | $15 per user/month | $21 per user/month (min. 2 users) | Contact sales |
| Billed yearly | Free | $11 per user/month | $16 per user/month (min. 2 users) | — |
| Users | 1 | 1 | 100 | not stated |
| Event types | 1 | Unlimited | Unlimited | not stated |
| Calendars per user | 10 | 10 | 10 | not stated |

Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.

Limits as worded by Doodle

-   **Free:** "One Group Poll, One Booking Page, One 1:1, 3 basic Sign-up Sheets" (pricing page). The help center lists a "Limit of 20 time slots" for group polls and sign-up sheets on the free plan and says "Doodle users are able to connect up to 10 different calendars."
-   **Pro:** "Unlimited Group Polls, Unlimited Booking Pages, Unlimited 1:1s, Unlimited Sign-up Sheets". "Pro is for one person."
-   **Team:** "Team Plans are available for groups ranging from 2 to 100 users. $16 per user/month, billed annually. $21 per user/month, billed monthly." The help center lists lower per-user prices for 6-20 and 21+ seats. "You can have up to 5 hosts per booking page, including yourself."
-   **Enterprise:** "Starts at USD 15k. Custom pricing — billed annually." "For organizations with 50+ employees."

[Doodle cost calculator](/cost/doodle): what Doodle costs for your team size, next to every other tool.

### What it costs for three team setups

| Setup | Cheapest plan that fits | Per month, whole team | Assumptions |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Solo 1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link  | Pro | $15 1 users × $15  | booking limit not published; assumed no cap |
| Small team 5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin  | Team | $105 5 users × $21  | booking limit not published; assumed no cap |
| Sales team 20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync  | No published plan fits | — | — |

## Features

Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 13 come from the vendor's own pages; 15 are unclear.

| Feature | Available | From plan | Evidence |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Scheduling |
| Buffer time | Yes | Free (Booking Page Power Settings; the article does not name a plan.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457375-how-to-use-booking-intervals-and-buffer-times-with-booking-page) |
| Minimum notice | Yes | Free ("Minimum advance notice" in Booking Page Power Settings; the article does not name a plan.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457322-how-do-i-create-a-booking-page) |
| Daily booking limits | Yes | Free ("Maximum bookings per day" in Booking Page Power Settings; the article does not name a plan.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457322-how-do-i-create-a-booking-page) |
| Group events | Yes | Free (Through Sign-up Sheets (several people sign up for set time slots). Free is limited to 20 time slots per sheet.) | Vendor docs [source](https://doodle.com/en/product/sign-up-sheet/) |
| Round robin | Yes | Team (The Round Robin product page lists "Round Robin distribution" as "Available now" on Team, while the site menu groups Round Robin under "Time OS · Coming soon". No help center article found (2026-10-29).) | Unclear [source](https://doodle.com/en/product/round-robin/) |
| Collective events | Yes | Team (Up to 5 hosts per booking page; slots are offered when the hosts are available. Team subscription required.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457324-how-do-i-add-a-host-to-my-booking-page-or-book-on-behalf-of-others) |
| Routing forms | No | — (Not on the pricing page, product pages or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Reminder workflows | No | — (Booking Page has an on/off reminder sent 24 hours before the meeting; no customisable reminder or follow-up emails or SMS found on the pricing page or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Payments | Yes | Free (Stripe. The pricing comparison table marks it on all plans; the Team plan card also lists "Get paid with Stripe".) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9833141-how-do-i-connect-my-stripe-account-to-doodle) |
| Remove branding | Yes | Pro (Custom branding replaces the Doodle logo with your logo; the help center does not say whether all Doodle branding is removed. The pricing comparison table marks custom branding from Pro; the Team plan card lists "Custom branding".) | Unclear [source](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457311-how-do-i-set-up-custom-branding-for-my-pro-subscription) |
| Custom domain | Yes | Enterprise (The Enterprise plan lists "Branded URLs"; no help article explains whether this is a custom domain (2026-10-29).) | Unclear [source](https://doodle.com/en/premium/) |
| Calendars & video |
| Google Calendar | Yes | Free | Vendor docs [source](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457232-calendar-connection-faq) |
| Outlook / Microsoft 365 | Yes | Free (Microsoft 365 (Outlook Calendar).) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457232-calendar-connection-faq) |
| iCloud / CalDAV | Yes | Free (iCloud can be connected, but the booking page setup article says a Google or Microsoft Office 365 calendar must be connected to use Booking Page.) | Unclear [source](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457273-how-do-i-connect-my-icloud-apple-calendar-to-doodle) |
| Zoom | Yes | Free (The Pro plan card also lists Zoom among Pro additions.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/10448913-doodle-free-and-doodle-professional-differences-at-a-glance) |
| Google Meet | Yes | Free | Vendor docs [source](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/10448913-doodle-free-and-doodle-professional-differences-at-a-glance) |
| Microsoft Teams | Yes | Pro (Requires a Microsoft 365 Business or Education account.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457271-how-do-i-add-a-microsoft-teams-link-to-my-meetings) |
| CRM & automation |
| HubSpot | No | — (Not on the integrations page or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Salesforce | No | — (Not on the integrations page or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Zapier | Yes | Pro | Vendor docs [source](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457266-zapier-integration) |
| Make | No | — (No Make integration on Doodle's integrations page or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Developer |
| API | No | — ("Doodle no longer supports new API" (help center, June 2024).) | Unclear |
| Webhooks | No | — (Not in the help center or integrations page (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Website embed | No | — (No embed option documented in the help center; booking pages are shared as links (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Open source | No | — (Proprietary hosted service.) | Unclear |
| Self-hosting | No | — (Hosted service only; no self-hosted version on the site or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Compliance & admin |
| HIPAA (BAA) | Yes | Enterprise ("Where needed, we can sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) with healthcare organizations." The BAA refers to a Master Services Agreement; no page names the plan.) | Unclear [source](https://doodle.com/en/features/security/) |
| SSO | Yes | Enterprise (SSO (SAML/OIDC).) | Vendor docs [source](https://doodle.com/en/premium/) |

**Verified**: we checked it in our own account. **Vendor docs**: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. **Unclear**: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. [More on evidence levels](/methodology#evidence).

### Privacy and reliability

-   **GDPR:** states compliance · **DPA:** offered · **Data location:** Production data in Ireland (AWS) [source](https://doodle.com/en/privacy-policy/)
-   **Security audit:** SOC 2 Type II [source](https://doodle.com/en/features/security/)
-   **Status page:** none found

## Questions about Doodle

### Does Doodle have a free plan?

Yes, Doodle has a free plan with 1 event type and 10 connected calendars.

### How much does Doodle cost?

Paid plans start at $15 per user/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.

### Does Doodle have round robin scheduling?

Yes, from the Team plan.

### Does Doodle work with Outlook?

Yes: Doodle connects to Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendars on every plan.

### Is Doodle HIPAA compliant?

Doodle offers a HIPAA option from the Enterprise plan ("Where needed, we can sign a Business Associate Agreement (BAA) with healthcare organizations." The BAA refers to a Master Services Agreement; no page names the plan.).

### Does Doodle have an API?

No public API is documented.

[Doodle alternatives →](/alternatives/doodle)

## Evidence

-   [pricing page (plan cards, comparison table, embedded USD price list)](https://doodle.com/en/premium/), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Team plan prices, 2-100 seats, volume tiers](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/13038481-team-plan-benefits-and-pricing-options), checked 2026-10-29
-   [free vs paid feature table](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/10448913-doodle-free-and-doodle-professional-differences-at-a-glance), checked 2026-10-29
-   [power settings (buffers, minimum notice, max bookings per day), one booking page on free](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457322-how-do-i-create-a-booking-page), checked 2026-10-29
-   [buffer times](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457375-how-to-use-booking-intervals-and-buffer-times-with-booking-page), checked 2026-10-29
-   [multiple hosts, Team only, up to 5 hosts](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457324-how-do-i-add-a-host-to-my-booking-page-or-book-on-behalf-of-others), checked 2026-10-29
-   [round robin product page](https://doodle.com/en/product/round-robin/), checked 2026-10-29
-   [sign-up sheets](https://doodle.com/en/product/sign-up-sheet/), checked 2026-10-29
-   [fixed 24-hour reminder](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457377-how-do-automatic-reminders-for-booking-page-work), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Stripe payments](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9833141-how-do-i-connect-my-stripe-account-to-doodle), checked 2026-10-29
-   [custom branding on Pro](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457311-how-do-i-set-up-custom-branding-for-my-pro-subscription), checked 2026-10-29
-   [supported calendars, up to 10 calendars](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457232-calendar-connection-faq), checked 2026-10-29
-   [iCloud calendar](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457273-how-do-i-connect-my-icloud-apple-calendar-to-doodle), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Teams is a Professional feature](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457271-how-do-i-add-a-microsoft-teams-link-to-my-meetings), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Zoom](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457268-how-do-i-add-a-zoom-link-to-my-meetings), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Google Meet](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457270-how-do-i-add-a-google-meet-link-to-my-meetings), checked 2026-10-29
-   [Zapier is a Professional feature](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457266-zapier-integration), checked 2026-10-29
-   [integrations list (video, Zapier; no CRM)](https://doodle.com/en/integrations/), checked 2026-10-29
-   [API no longer supported](https://help.doodle.com/en/articles/9457023-doodle-api-deprecation), checked 2026-10-29
-   [SOC 2 Type II, GDPR, BAA, AWS hosting](https://doodle.com/en/features/security/), checked 2026-10-29
-   [production data stored in Ireland](https://doodle.com/en/privacy-policy/), checked 2026-10-29
-   [terms incl. DPA, Doodle AG Zurich address](https://doodle.com/en/general-terms-and-conditions/), checked 2026-10-29
-   [BAA text](https://doodle.com/en/business-associate-agreement), checked 2026-10-29
-   [founded 2007](https://doodle.com/en/resources/blog/the-history-of-doodle), checked 2026-10-29

## Spot something wrong?
