---
title: "Acuity Scheduling review: pricing, limits and score | Calendar Booking Lab"
url: https://calendarbookinglab.com/tools/acuity-scheduling
---

[All tools](/) · Scheduling tool

# Acuity Scheduling review

Acuity Scheduling has no free plan, and paid plans start at $20/month billed monthly. It scores 52/100 on our published rubric, ranking #12 of 16 tools we compare.

Prices last verified 2026-10-29. Checked weekly.

Prices, limits and features come from Acuity Scheduling's own published pages (linked under Evidence). Functional check not done yet.

Score

52/100

Appointment and class scheduling for service businesses, owned by Squarespace since 2019. Plans are priced per account and differ mainly by the number of calendars (1, 6 or 36), with an Enterprise plan on request.

[Visit Acuity Scheduling](https://acuityscheduling.com)

## Score: 52

| Category | Points | Basis | Why |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Price for value | 5.1 / 24 | published docs | Solo: $20/mo (Starter); Small team: $34/mo (Standard); Sales team: no plan fits |
| Free plan | 0 / 12 | published docs | No free plan. |
| Scheduling features | 13 / 18 | published docs | Has 8 of 10 features. |
| Calendars & integrations | 11 / 14 | published docs | Has: Google Calendar, Outlook / Microsoft 365, iCloud or CalDAV, Zoom, Google Meet, Zapier, Make. |
| Developer & openness | 8 / 10 | published docs | Has: Documented API; Webhooks; Embed the booking page on your site. |
| Reliability & privacy | 11 / 16 | published docs | Running 20 years; public status page; HIPAA option; data in US (Squarespace data centers across the United States). |
| Help & docs | 4 / 6 | published docs | Has: help center or docs. |

52.1 of 100 scorable points, shown out of 100: 52/100. See [how each category is scored](/methodology).

### Problems found

None recorded. The functional check has not been done yet.

## Acuity Scheduling pricing and limits

| Plan | Starter | Standard | Premium | Enterprise |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Billed monthly | $20/month | $34/month | $69/month | Contact sales |
| Billed yearly | $16/month | $27/month | $55/month | — |
| Users | 1 | 6 | 36 | Unlimited |
| Event types | Unlimited | Unlimited | Unlimited | not stated |

Swipe the table sideways to see every plan.

Limits as worded by Acuity Scheduling

-   **Starter:** "1 calendar. Use separate calendars per employee or location, depending on business needs." Compare table: "Offer unlimited services and appointments".
-   **Standard:** "Up to 6 calendars. Use separate calendars per employee or location, depending on business needs."
-   **Premium:** "Up to 36 calendars. Use separate calendars per employee or location, depending on business needs."
-   **Enterprise:** "If you're looking for scalable scheduling software with unlimited calendars, VIP account management, unlimited Scheduling Instances, additional APIs, and a centralized dashboard to manage them all, we have you covered. Contact our Enterprise team to learn more."

[Acuity Scheduling cost calculator](/cost/acuity-scheduling): what Acuity Scheduling costs for your team size, next to every other tool.

**Free trial:** Yes, 7 days, no card required. The pricing page offers a 7-day trial on each plan, "no credit card needed".

### What it costs for three team setups

| Setup | Cheapest plan that fits | Per month, whole team | Assumptions |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Solo 1 user, 3 event types, 2 calendars, 40 bookings/month, video link  | Starter | $20 | calendar limit not published; assumed no cap; booking limit not published; assumed no cap |
| Small team 5 users, 5 event types, 2 calendars each, 200 bookings/month, video link, round robin  | Standard | $34 | calendar limit not published; assumed no cap; booking limit not published; assumed no cap |
| Sales team 20 users, 10 event types, 2 calendars each, 1,000 bookings/month, video link, round robin, routing forms, CRM sync  | No published plan fits | — | — |

## Features

Of 28 feature claims, 0 are verified in our own account and 19 come from the vendor's own pages; 9 are unclear.

| Feature | Available | From plan | Evidence |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Scheduling |
| Buffer time | Yes | Starter (Called padding. The help article names no plan restriction.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676926857101-Adding-padding-between-appointments) |
| Minimum notice | Yes | Starter (Minimum hours before start time. The help article names no plan restriction.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/27141282369037-Limit-when-clients-can-book-edit-or-cancel-their-appointments) |
| Daily booking limits | Yes | Starter (Maximum appointments per calendar or group per day or week. The help article names no plan restriction.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/27141282369037-Limit-when-clients-can-book-edit-or-cancel-their-appointments) |
| Group events | Yes | Starter (Group classes. The help article names no plan restriction.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/29338902096141-Booking-group-classes) |
| Round robin | Yes | Standard ("Any Available" pooling assigns by priority or fewest appointments that day; needs two or more calendars, so Standard (6 calendars) is the first plan where it applies.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676903042829-Pooling-calendar-availability-in-Acuity-Scheduling) |
| Collective events | No | — (No multi-host (all hosts free) booking found on the pricing page, integrations page or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Routing forms | No | — (Intake forms only; no routing of invitees to hosts or pages found on the pricing page or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Reminder workflows | Yes | Starter (Confirmation, reminder and follow-up emails on all plans; text message reminders from Standard.) | Vendor docs [source](https://acuityscheduling.com/pricing) |
| Payments | Yes | Starter (Stripe, Square, PayPal, Venmo.) | Vendor docs [source](https://acuityscheduling.com/pricing) |
| Remove branding | Yes | Premium | Vendor docs [source](https://acuityscheduling.com/pricing) |
| Custom domain | No | — (Help center: "It's not possible to point a domain you own directly to your client scheduling page." https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/47575509977997-Change-your-scheduling-page-link (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Calendars & video |
| Google Calendar | Yes | Starter (The help article names no plan restriction.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/31542203331341-Setting-up-Google-Calendar-syncing) |
| Outlook / Microsoft 365 | Yes | Starter (The help article names no plan restriction.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/31542367155341-Setting-up-Microsoft-Outlook-calendar-syncing) |
| iCloud / CalDAV | Yes | Starter (The help article names no plan restriction.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/31542333905293-Setting-up-iCloud-calendar-syncing) |
| Zoom | Yes | Starter | Vendor docs [source](https://acuityscheduling.com/pricing) |
| Google Meet | Yes | Starter | Vendor docs [source](https://acuityscheduling.com/pricing) |
| Microsoft Teams | No | — (Video integrations listed are Zoom, Google Meet, GoToMeeting and legacy Join.me; no Microsoft Teams (https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676895292941-Set-up-video-conferencing, 2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| CRM & automation |
| HubSpot | No | — (No HubSpot integration on https://acuityscheduling.com/integrations or in the help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Salesforce | No | — (Integrations page: "Sync with Salesforce using Zapier." No native integration (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Zapier | Yes | Starter (The help article names no plan restriction; it says Zapier isn't compatible with the HIPAA-enabled setting.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676932749709-Integrating-Acuity-Scheduling-with-Zapier) |
| Make | Yes | All plans (App is "supported and maintained by Make"; required Acuity plan not stated.) | Vendor docs [source](https://www.make.com/en/integrations/acuity-scheduling) |
| Developer |
| API | Yes | Premium ("CSS customization and API access are available on the Premium or Powerhouse plan." Enterprise adds an enhanced API.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676949253389-Using-custom-CSS-webhooks-and-APIs) |
| Webhooks | Yes | Starter ("Webhooks are available on any plan level.") | Vendor docs [source](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676949253389-Using-custom-CSS-webhooks-and-APIs) |
| Website embed | Yes | Starter (The help article names no plan restriction.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676884389133-Adding-Acuity-Scheduling-to-your-website) |
| Open source | No | — (Proprietary; no public source code found (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Self-hosting | No | — (Hosted service only; no self-hosted edition found (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |
| Compliance & admin |
| HIPAA (BAA) | Yes | Premium (BAA signed in-app on Premium (also the legacy Powerhouse plan); Enterprise offers individualised BAAs.) | Vendor docs [source](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16689567523597-Acuity-Scheduling-and-HIPAA) |
| SSO | No | — (No single sign-on found on the pricing page, Enterprise help article or help center (2026-10-29).) | Unclear |

**Verified**: we checked it in our own account. **Vendor docs**: the vendor's own pages say so; we haven't tested it. **Unclear**: advertised but undocumented, or the vendor's pages disagree. Evidence levels don't change scores. [More on evidence levels](/methodology#evidence).

### Privacy and reliability

-   **GDPR:** states compliance · **DPA:** offered · **Data location:** US (Squarespace data centers across the United States) [source](https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000851908-GDPR-and-Squarespace)
-   **Security audit:** none found
-   **Status page:** [https://status.acuityscheduling.com/](https://status.acuityscheduling.com/)

## Questions about Acuity Scheduling

### Does Acuity Scheduling have a free plan?

No. Acuity Scheduling has no free plan, but offers a 7-day free trial.

### How much does Acuity Scheduling cost?

Paid plans start at $20/month billed monthly. Full plan list checked 2026-10-29.

### Does Acuity Scheduling have round robin scheduling?

Yes, from the Standard plan.

### Does Acuity Scheduling work with Outlook?

Yes: Acuity Scheduling connects to Outlook / Microsoft 365 calendars on every plan.

### Is Acuity Scheduling HIPAA compliant?

Acuity Scheduling offers a HIPAA option from the Premium plan (BAA signed in-app on Premium (also the legacy Powerhouse plan); Enterprise offers individualised BAAs.).

### Does Acuity Scheduling have an API?

Yes, from the Premium plan.

[Acuity Scheduling alternatives →](/alternatives/acuity-scheduling)

## Evidence

-   [pricing page (USD, "All prices are in USD"), plan compare table, FAQ (no free plan, Enterprise)](https://acuityscheduling.com/pricing), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261028213311/https://acuityscheduling.com/pricing)
-   [founded 2006, acquired by Squarespace in 2019](https://acuityscheduling.com/about), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029004416/https://acuityscheduling.com/about)
-   [integrations list (calendars, video, CRM, Zapier; Salesforce via Zapier)](https://acuityscheduling.com/integrations), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029004555/https://acuityscheduling.com/integrations)
-   [padding (buffers)](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676926857101-Adding-padding-between-appointments), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029004635/https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676926857101-Adding-padding-between-appointments)
-   [minimum notice, daily/weekly limits](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/27141282369037-Limit-when-clients-can-book-edit-or-cancel-their-appointments), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029004719/https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/27141282369037-Limit-when-clients-can-book-edit-or-cancel-their-appointments)
-   [group classes](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/29338902096141-Booking-group-classes), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029004754/https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/29338902096141-Booking-group-classes)
-   [pooled availability and round robin](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676903042829-Pooling-calendar-availability-in-Acuity-Scheduling), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029004924/https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676903042829-Pooling-calendar-availability-in-Acuity-Scheduling)
-   [no custom domain](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/47575509977997-Change-your-scheduling-page-link), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029004955/https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/47575509977997-Change-your-scheduling-page-link)
-   [Google Calendar sync](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/31542203331341-Setting-up-Google-Calendar-syncing), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029005029/https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/31542203331341-Setting-up-Google-Calendar-syncing)
-   [Outlook sync](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/31542367155341-Setting-up-Microsoft-Outlook-calendar-syncing), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029005139/https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/31542367155341-Setting-up-Microsoft-Outlook-calendar-syncing)
-   [iCloud sync](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/31542333905293-Setting-up-iCloud-calendar-syncing), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029005312/https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/31542333905293-Setting-up-iCloud-calendar-syncing)
-   [video providers (Zoom, Google Meet, GoToMeeting)](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676895292941-Set-up-video-conferencing), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029005348/https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676895292941-Set-up-video-conferencing)
-   [Zapier](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676932749709-Integrating-Acuity-Scheduling-with-Zapier), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029005422/https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676932749709-Integrating-Acuity-Scheduling-with-Zapier)
-   [Make app (maintained by Make)](https://www.make.com/en/integrations/acuity-scheduling), checked 2026-10-29
-   [API on Premium, webhooks on any plan](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676949253389-Using-custom-CSS-webhooks-and-APIs), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029010235/https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676949253389-Using-custom-CSS-webhooks-and-APIs)
-   [public API reference](https://developers.acuityscheduling.com/), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029010308/https://developers.acuityscheduling.com/)
-   [embedding](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676884389133-Adding-Acuity-Scheduling-to-your-website), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029010441/https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16676884389133-Adding-Acuity-Scheduling-to-your-website)
-   [HIPAA, BAA on Premium/Powerhouse](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16689567523597-Acuity-Scheduling-and-HIPAA), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029010617/https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/16689567523597-Acuity-Scheduling-and-HIPAA)
-   [Enterprise plan features](https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/23612140463629-The-Acuity-Scheduling-Enterprise-plan), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029010732/https://help.acuityscheduling.com/hc/en-us/articles/23612140463629-The-Acuity-Scheduling-Enterprise-plan)
-   [GDPR, DPA accepted with Terms of Service](https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000851908-GDPR-and-Squarespace), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029010827/https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/360000851908-GDPR-and-Squarespace)
-   [data stored in US data centers](https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/115012540827-Where-does-Squarespace-store-my-data), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029010924/https://support.squarespace.com/hc/en-us/articles/115012540827-Where-does-Squarespace-store-my-data)
-   [security page; no SOC 2 / ISO 27001 named](https://www.squarespace.com/security), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029011000/https://www.squarespace.com/security)
-   [status page (footer "Uptime" link)](https://status.acuityscheduling.com/), checked 2026-10-29 · [archived copy](https://web.archive.org/web/20261029011037/https://status.acuityscheduling.com/)

## Spot something wrong?
